We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seabirds Inn

The Seabirds Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Flamborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
leeds30
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Went to see friends who live in Flamborough , And we went to the Seabirds, Saturday Night ,
We had between us the Lamb Shank, the Fish Pie ,I had the chicken with Chilli and Coconut sauce , My husband the Steak, We all said that it was one of the best meals that we have had , Can not wait to visit our friends again, to try this restaurant again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leeds30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseabirdsinn, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us on Saturday and happy you enjoyed your meal thank for taking time out to give us a review
We look forward to seeing you in the near future
Many thank
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    129
    27
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never fails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a great meal at the Seabirds in Sunday evening. All impressed by the quality and portion sizes from the fillet steak to the salmon specials. We have been coming here for the last 7 years and are never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseabirdsinn, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Many thanks for taking time to give us a review we are glad you enjoyed your meal on Saturday and would like to thank you for your continued support through the years
We hope we can continue to satisfy your needs in the future
Many thanks
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Thought this might be quite good from the reviews. Well it was ok but not marvellous. Zero ambiance but a decent choice for Sunday lunch. Very average fayre though. I had the pork which was cut very thickly and coated in gravy. Veg not bad. The cheesecake looked ok though rather covered in cream. I had a little taste of someone else's. Actually it wasn't bad. I can't remember the flavour but it was quite nice and a bit different. Definitely home made. Probably a 3 and a half blob place but not 4.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseabirdsinn, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with you meal even though you said it was ok you expected better we strive to give the best service we can and are sorry we did not hit the mark this time I hope this visit had not put you off and we hope you will give us another try
Best regards
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seabirds, Flamborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

A good selection of excellent food, with service to match. Well worth a visit but you may need to book.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GandBHicthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseabirdsinn, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Many thanks for your kind remarks we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forwards to being of service to you on the future
Many thanks
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lofthouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife's sister and her husband live in Bridlington so we often visit local restaurants when we go across to see them.
If we are not trying somewhere new and want to ensure satisfaction we always head for the Seabirds in Flamborough (not to be confused with Seabirds in Bridlington which we have never visited).
The landlord keeps a good pint here and immediately changed mine when I tasted it and felt it wasn't right. We also opted for a bottle of house white to share with our meal and it turned out to be of excellent quality, crisp and cold.
My generous portion of smoked salmon and prawn starter was balanced beautifully with the mixed salad.
My wife declared her fried fish main course to be first class and the thick chips superb (I had to help her eat these!). I opted for the fillet of seabass and the two large fillets perfectly cooked were served on a bed of mash and covered with a buttery sauce and some sort of green garlic stalks which delivered a wonderful taste.
For under £50.00 including wine and beer I consider the whole experience worth repeating. And we will...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theseabirdsinn, Owner at The Seabirds Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Many thanks for your kind review we are especially pleased that you thought the meal was good value for money we try our beast to give quality food at reasonable prices and we look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Seabirds Inn also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Seabirds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing