We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Royal Dog and Duck

Royal Dog and Duck
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Flamborough
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

These do the best dinners in town, Lasagne, mixed grill & pies to die for...all served with homemade chips (if you choose them)
Bar staff are lovely but the waitress could do with smiling a bit more.

Helpful?
Thank Lynfredm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    21
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Quick and delicious”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We ate here on a Sunday at 4.30 pm. It was nice to find somewhere open at that time. We were really glad it was, the food was served quickly, it was very tasty and reasonably priced. we will make a beeline for here on our next visit. thank you Royal Dog and Duck

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great village pub.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we first called a few weeks ago, and found the landlord and his wife to be really helpful, nothing too much trouble, dogs are no problem, and foods great, locals make you welcome, pubs very clean , and serves a very good pint of john smiths, sunday dinner 2 for £11. will be calling again next time were down at caravan. . john ,chris, & lucy , (golden lab).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haveagander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely homely pub great food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a meal here Friday night and the place was lovely, they allow dogs in which is great. Good home cooked food and nice roaring fire.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou050374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We popped in for lunch there having just arrived in flamborough on holiday and had a lovely lunch and the service was very friendly. Will definitely recommend visiting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Dog and Duck also viewed

Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to Royal Dog and Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing