We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEDDING WEEKEND” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crab Pot Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frampton Cotterell, Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WEDDING WEEKEND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely B&B to attend a niece's wedding. After a long journey from Bristol, we were made extremely welcome by Katrina and Wayne. Our double room was warm and comfortable, and we enjoyed excellent breakfasts - just what we asked for. The bedlight was just where it needed to be for reading in bed, and all amenities (ironing board, fan (for summer) and toiletries were all there. It was a blustery and chilly weekend, but Crab Pot Cottage was a joy to go "home" to, and we felt so well looked after. We hope to return in the summer to see more of this interesting resort, the bird-life and local beaches. We were able to walk to the reception at the Village Hall, so our car stayed securely in Crab Pot's carpark. This B&B met all our needs perfectly. Thank you. Jean and Derek

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Wayne and I are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
98
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We cannot say enough about the owners of this B&B!. They were incredibly kind and helpful and could not do enough for us.The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was amazing and everything was aquired locally. We liked the binder in each room, full of important information and references for this lovely community. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Katrina and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you're searching through these reviews to gauge the best value accommodation in Flamborough,look no further.Katrina and Wayne are excellent hosts and do their utmost to make your stay relaxing and hassle free.Your spotless well maintained room is provided with a kettle,complimentary selections of tea and coffee,iron,hair dryer,toiletries and TV.Our en suite wet room was large and modern.A generous English breakfast was cooked to order for you and a choice of cooked specials,cereals,fruit and juice were also available.I believe our room was the smallest in the property but this did not deter us from enjoying our stay at Crab Pot Cottage.Ive no doubt missed countless other benefits this accommodation has to offer,all I can say is book it with confidence,you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I believe our room(#1) is the smallest but this is reflected in the room rate but I can assure you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt relaxed. Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Absolutely brilliant. We stayed 3 nights and had really good quality food, well cooked and beautifully presented. Katrina, Wayne and Jordan are so helpful, my husband has serious health issues and they carried medical equipment up to our room and made sure it was warm enough and that we had everything we needed. We had a lovely comfortable room with plenty of good lighting and a huge bathroom. The whole place is absolutely spotlessly clean and we would recommend you try here before anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamWinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay, katrina was very welcoming nothing was too much trouble , the breakfast is to die for !this Sets you up for the day ahead , the room was spotless and comfortable , we will be returning for another weekend away thats for sure , I would highly recomend to anyone ,
Great experiance Katrina thank you very much Paul& Jane , from Huddersfeild

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blidworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed for 1 night & was delighted by the standard of the room. Katrina was very welcoming & helpful in booking a table for dinner at the pub nearby. The breakfast was delicious & set us up for a long walk along the cliffs. If planning a stay in Flamborough, do not bother looking elsewhere, just book the Crab Pot Cottage, you will not be disappointment!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again.

Katrina and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Crab Pot Cottage for 2 nights. Katrina and Wayne were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. They recommended a very nice place for a meal which they kindly booked a table for us.
The room was very clean and had everything you would need. It was a nice surprise to find towel art on the bed, we had two swans and two water lilies which was a nice idea for our special weekend.
The breakfast was fantastic, cooked fresh and plenty of choice and they also had a specials board with something different each day.
The bed and breakfast is located just off the main street close to shops, pubs and restaurants. Off street parking was very useful, plenty of space and very secure.
If you like walking, bird watching or just to get away i would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which had a very comfortable king size bed to get lost in, the bathroom was a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
2.9 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Cottage
Cherry Tree Cottage
#20 of 26 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#17 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Property: Crab Pot Cottage
Address: 10 High Street, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Crab Pot Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing