We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crab Pot Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a lovely place, Katrina is an excellent host making you feel really welcome. The accommodation is really lovely, the room I stayed in, room 2 was excellent. Really quite spacious with a very nice en-suit. There was a TV in the room, tea/coffee making facilities, a daily supply of biscuits and bottled water.
The breakfasts were very scrummy with lots to choose from and all freshly cooked.
There is off street parking which they lock the gate to at night, so very safe.
I had a very enjoyable 4 night stay and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GusGuzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Crab Pot Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great stay here in well-furnished, comfortable room with an excellent breakfast and welcoming hosts. The other guests seemed just as happy as us which made for a very pleasant breakfast time. When we told Wayne we were going to a rather special pub for dinner he wanted to know all about it and intends to visit and check it out for his guests. This will be the first place we look to when we return to Yorkshire, but, judging by the excellent reviews, it might be difficult to get a room. Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely feed back. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Flamborough is a small village just outside of Bridlington on the North East Coast of England. The village seems to have few B&Bs and when we first drove in, wondered where we would park. The cottage though has a car park which has large locked gates at night.

Welcome was excellent and the room very nice and comfortable. Bed lovely and with every facility needed.

Choice of Full English or Continental breakfast in a nice dining room. Food again nicely served and excellent.

Can well recommend Crab Pot Cottage and the close proximity of the wonderful Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. There are also a number of excellent pub/restaurants in the area for lunches or evening meals.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We decided to stay at Crab Pot cottage after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and all the reviews were absolutely spot on. We booked into Room 3, the bed, bedroom and bathroom are all enormous! The room was warm and inviting with lots of variety on the tea/coffee tray. Katrina and Wayne couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was fresh with lots of things to choose from.
If you're looking for a short break or even longer then look no further than Flamborough and Crab Pot. We will definitely be returning and for more than one night.
Many thanks to Katrina and Wayne for their delightful cottage.

Room Tip: Room 3 runs the full length of the house but is still very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband surprised me with a few days away from home and our first stop was Crab Pot Cottage. We were met by Katrina who showed us to the car park and then took us to our room on the first floor overlooking the front of the cottage. The room itself was beautifully decorated and as well as a television there was a hospitality tray with a good choice of beverages. The bathroom was large with an excellent range of toiletries and it even had a portable step to make getting in and out of the bath/shower easier.

Katrina kindly booked us a table at the Rose and Crown that evening (see separate review).

After a very good night's sleep we went downstairs into the breakfast room where we helped ourselves to cereal, fruit and yoghurt which was followed by a delicious full English breakfast which set us up for the day which we spent bird-watching on Bempton Cliffs - a 10 minute drive away.

Katrina was very friendly and we had a good chat before we left. We only stayed the one night but wouldn't hesitate to go back to this home from home. Katrina and her husband haven't been at Crab Pot Cottage very long but we are sure they will make a success of the business if our experience is anything to go by. We wish them the best of luck!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor overlooking the front but I am sure that all the rooms will be as c...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargB063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We weren't aware before we arrived that Crab Pot Cottage had changed hands since our 1st stay, but it didn't matter at all. We pitched up in the car park and by the time we got out of the car, Wayne was there to greet us. Katrina showed us up to our room (the same one as last time, room 3) and it was as well appointed as before - a generously stocked beverage tray, mineral water and all the toiletries you could possibly need and then some!

We'd decided to eat at the Rose and Crown (it was excellent the time before) and having told us that it was extremely busy, Katrina rang them and booked a table for us.

Breakfast was excellent; the usual options for a fry-up with a special, plus yoghourts, grapefruit and fresh fruit. As we were the first down to breakfast we had time for a nice chat with Katrina.

As new owners, Wayne and Katrina had a hard act to follow - but they've absolutely nailed it. We'll be back next spring............

Room Tip: Room 3 is a large room, with a massive bed, at the front of the house. Street noise is not a proble...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leafwarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Looking for a Hotel,B&B or Guest House around the Flamborough area I read on trip advisor the great reviews about Crab Pot Cottage. I Decided to give it a try. Katrina who, with Wayne owns and runs the place. Katrina who is in charge mid week was the perfect host. When I arrived I was greeted in the car park, and showed to my room. The room number one was absolutely perfect for me, as I've had a few health issues. This room has a brilliant wet room which, as I also have back problems was perfect for me. The bed allowed me to have a very comfortable few nights sleep as it has a nice comfortable but firm mattress not dis similar to my own one at home. The room contained everything you would need,which included t.v. a brilliant hospitality tray, with all usual contents. The shower room contained everything you need on holiday,including items you would expect only in a much more expensive hotel. The rooms, like the rest of the cottage are spotless. Although I am not a breakfast person what I had was perfect, and the tables, plates, cups etc were spotless. Katrina is a lovely person who is interested in having a little chat about how your holiday is going, and checking everything is o.k. I enjoyed it so much here that I stayed an extra night. It was also good to know my car was secure behind high locked double gates, although I'm sure it would be perfectly safe on the street, which is off the main road. An added bonus is its close to several pubs, a couple of great chip shops, paper shop etc. I'm looking forward to my next visit. I'm sure even Alex from hotel inspector would have a hard time finding fault, even down to her pet moan about lack of mattress protector, which my bed had by the way.

Room Tip: Room one is ground floor and has the wet room shower, great if you have mobility problems
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for your feed back. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Crabpot Cottage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
2.9 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
588 reviews
4.0 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
205 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
6.1 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 117 in Bridlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Address: 10 High Street, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Crab Pot Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing