We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Time to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View from the Lounge
Nelly's Nest overlooking the Village Green with an excellent children's play area
Downstairs Twin bedroom with Laura Ashley Nautical theme
1st Floor twin bedroom with Laura Ashley soft furnishings
Flamboroughs' famous North Landing Beach, a 5 minute walk
Flamborough Heads'  famous lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flamborough, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointing.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It took two days for Karen, the housekeeper, to get the TV working properly. Also the property seemed to have so many rules and regulations, especially with regard to the hot tub. In the end, we did not even try it in case we did something wrong!

The property is in a very pleasant area and convenient to see the birds at Bempton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear that you were slightly disappointed with your stay as we do try to make Nellys Nest a special home from home cottage.The tv needs to be on av 1 ( as its free sat ) on the remote.This info in the house info book in the kitchen drawer but we will put a copy next to the tv too thanks. We don't have rules for the property, we know you are there to have a relaxing holiday but Unfortunately we have to have hot tub advice for your own safety which the booking agent ask that we pass on to you as part of your booking. It is not meant to stop your enjoyment of the hot tub and we will look at the guide to ensure it is user friendlier in future , Many thanks once again Nellys Nest x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickrobo2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time to relax.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely house. Well equipped, and spotlessly clean,nice peaceful location. We played golf at the Bridlington golf festival over six days, and the hot tub was fantastic for easy the aches and pains. Would highly recommend Nellys Nest for golfers, walkers or just a nice family break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nellies Nest Flamborough”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was very impressed with tasteful decor and spotless condition. Karen, the housekeeper was lovely and so helpful. Would definitely recommend and hope to book again. Thank you Sarah and Karen. ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My children, parents and I stayed here for the weekend. It's a lovely up to date cottage with all you need. Despite being told to take your own towels I was surprised there were no hand towels provided in bathrooms so u need to take your own.
Lovely location which was quite and everything you need on the doorstep. Theres a children's playground on the grass opposite the property which was great, a co-op at the end of the road and pubs within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendycowl...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect and very Peaceful Escape”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this last minute as I needed a much needed break, this did not disappoint. Fab location, very clean and hot tub was ready on arrival. I would recommend this holiday cottage to anyone. Faultless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter m
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, with a hot tub”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Nellies Nest for a belated birthday treat for my wife. We chose it because of the hot tub (which was ready for our arrival, along with some chocolates) We did have trouble getting the TV to work but the housekeeper kindly came out on the evening to fix it, ( a lead in the wrong socket!) We all really enjoyed out stay especially the children due to the hot tub, and would definately look to use again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Together with my wife, mother in law and stepdaughter, we enjoyed a wonderful week in Flamborough. The bungalow was clean and spacious, the hot tub a treat and it was really warm with the central heating on for a minimal amount of time. A lovely big family bathroom. The only minor inconvenience was the upstairs toilet, which was only really big enough for petite people. I would definitely visit again. The downstairs bathroom and bedroom were ideal for my disabled stepdaughter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness. Hot tub. Powerful Wi-Fi. Space downstairs. Lovely location overlooking village green. Proximity of shops, pubs, restaurants. Ideal for my disabled stepdaughter
Liked least: Small toilet upstairs. Double mattress fairly hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing