We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious, comfortable and perfectly situated.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Flamborough, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Luxurious, comfortable and perfectly situated.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very convenient location as we travelled by public transport. There are pubs, fish and chips, and a co-op practically on the doorstep, plus a lovely children's playground. Easy access to all beaches, lighthouse and nearby attractions at Sewerby and Bridlington. We chose this property as my eldest son is a wheelchair user, the access at the front was too steep for his chair but we were able to get in the back way with no trouble and the room and bathroom facilities were perfectly fine for his needs. The cottage is delightful- very comfortable and luxurious, lots of space in every room for people and luggage, lots of bathrooms available and the shower was lovely. The welcome was wonderful with some goodies to enjoy after our journey. Stephanie was friendly and helpful and we really liked her. We enjoyed the kitchen facilities and had a lovely meal outside in the gorgeous garden area. All in all a fabulous family holiday which we highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Huge thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it! So pleased you all had a lovely time at Flamborough Rock Cottages and that the facilities suited your requirements. The Trivial Pursuit TV edition is already proving a hit:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandGP201...
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas in Flamborough”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thanks to Stephanie we had a superb Christmas break at the cottage. A grown up family of 7 we had plenty of room, and everything was great. The kitchen did us proud enabling a great Christmas dinner. We did lots of walking, with the lighthouse close by. Three great village pubs all very welcoming, and Bridlington, Scarborough and Whitby an easy drive away.
We had a great time! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
I am very pleased you all had a great Christmas at the cottage! Thank you for your kind words. Would love to see you back at the cottage soon. All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrrich...
pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect set up”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm looking for places in Flamborough now and realized I never reviewed this place. Westayed in March 2016, and it was just perfect. The owner let us in, was helpful and the place was immaculate. I love Flamborough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougie130...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (6 of us ) stayed here for a week after driving 300+ miles from west Sussex, and it far exceeded our expectations, Stephanie the owner welcomed us in and showed us around and how things worked, she had made us a lovely cake, flowers in a vase, and other refreshments, including treats for our old dog Alfie, The décor of the cottage is superb, very clean and tidy, with a nice sitting out area out the back, which is enclosed, parking was easy and a space always available, just a few steps from the cottage, we had a hot weather week, so it was great to come back to after being out most of the day sightseeing or shopping, fantastic views out to sea from the cliff tops 5 mins away, Food seems to be a lot cheaper here as well, especially eating out. There is a co op 30yds away, 3 nice pubs, a greengrocers, café, 2 fish and chip shops, so cheap and good, post office, chemist, hairdresser, and craft shop all within a 100yds . Eden camp was cheap to get in and needs a full day to see everything, York is a nice place to visit and shop, so is Bridlington, we would really love to come back later and stay at the same place, which is highly recommended, try it, book some time there, you wont regret it. Thanks for everything Stephanie, you have a smashing place there, X from Alfie and best wishes from us all x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The travelleing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Flamborough Rock Cottages and I would love to welcome you all (and especially little Alfie!) back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va132ka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really clean and welcoming cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I and the dog stayed at Flamborough Rock Cottages for a long weekend in June and just really enjoyed it!

This being our first trip to East Yorkshire we weren’t quite sure as to what to expect from this part of the world, but let me put it this way – it definitely is not going to be our last visit. Not only, but also thanks to this lovely cottage we had the pleasure of staying in.

On arrival we received a warm welcome by the owners, Paul and Stephanie who showed us around the cottage. Inside, there was already a lovely welcome basket and fresh flowers waiting for us. (There was even a treat for our 4-legged companion included – much to his enjoyment!)

Since it was just the two of us, staying in a cottage that can easily accommodate up to eight people, we had the pleasure of choosing out of four bedrooms to sleep in. We ended up using the spacious, upstairs master bedroom, that compromises an on-suite, TV and very comfortable super king size bed!
The on-suite to this bedroom comes with a shower but if you’d like to unwind after a long day walking on the beach, there is also a bathtub in one of the other bathrooms.

The cottage was very well presented and very clean in particular. The kitchen is well equipped and you even have a small, secure backyard to sit out in. The free WiFi throughout the house comes with a good speed and there is also a huge selection of books and board games available. Although there is no assigned parking space that comes with the property, we never struggled to find parking close by.

The cottage itself sits in the beautiful fishing village of Flamborough and is conveniently located to all the village amenities, including a couple of pubs and a shop just down the road.

To either side of the village you find some stunning coastline sceneries, cliffs and beaches as well as the lighthouse to the North – all within 20 minute walking distance or a couple of minutes by car if you prefer. Not knowing the area very well, we followed a few recommendations from Paul and Stephanie and ended up at some beautiful, quite remote beaches, and lovely walks around the area.

Oh and don't forget to ask them where the best place to buy some freshly caught local crab is hiding in the village!

We will sure be coming back to Flamborough Rock Cottages and and its beautiful surroundings – next time with just a little more time to spend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing