We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Standard Colca
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$171
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca(Yanque)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Refugio(Colca Canyon)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
259
391
165
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
391
165
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketscolca canyonone nightsmall bungalowsopen firehot waterfree coca teafood was finebuffet dinnerdining roomlovely hotelstyle hotelpleasant staycomfortable bedsday tourside by sidehigh altitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A rustic hotel - rooms are large with a bedroom and then stairs down to a large bathroom. Hopeless hairdryer. The 'furniture' consisted of poles tied together with string for a wardrobe with a TV precariously balanced on the top. On first glance it all looked quite quaint but I wouldn't like to have stayed for mor ethan one night. Main hotel was fine, with a nice restaurant with entertainment and decent (although not memorable food). Chivay is a nice little town with an interesting market. We were offered a hot water bottle but didn't take them up on it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynday1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Cute lodge style hotel - rooms are a series of cottages (each building split into two rooms), with a main building housing the restaurant. Attentive and helpful service, comfortable, clean and cozy rooms and facilities, with an enjoyable music and dance show over dinner. A very good option in Chivay, where a number of hotels are frankly a bit ropey. I'd recommend booking this or one of the other recommended hotels in Chivay rather than making a booking as part of a tour - all the tour companies will take you to any hotel you've booked separately.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamdenBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A run-down hotel, small rooms, faulty window in the bathroom. Personal was friendly but not interested in the maintenance of the hotel. The radiator was to small for the room. The heat-botte for the second night did not help much. Indeed a 3-star hotel but i never found a hotel with more than 1 star there i was cold in the restaurant! The restaurant really did not ave heating - and we hat to stay in the warmer part of the year (26. - 28. feb. 2014).
Never again
PS.: The casa andina private collection in Arequipa was good!

Room Tip: Book an other hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions about your stay at our Classic Colca hotel.

We regret we did not meet your expectations, and we hope you can accept our apology for the discomfort created. As well, we are sorry to know you did not rest properly in your room due to the cold weather. We are constantly looking for new ideas to keep our guests warm and comfortable. In the past, we have implemented hot water bottles and extra blankets which can be requested at our front desk. Now a day, we have electronic heating blankets which will keep you warm every single minute of your stay with us.

Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences. Nonetheless, we are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic experience at our Private Collection Arequipa hotel. We hope we can welcome you back shortly at any of our hotels throughout the country.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in Colca Canyon a few days, first night in Chivay, first night in Casa Andina.
The Hotel offers little bungalows that are ok, but in all fairness for the price that we paid ( meaning quite a lot) , I really expect a lot more. Bathroom was more like in a Hostel, the bed / mattress was rather old.. So its ok, friendly staff, free parking, good breakfast.. but for that money?? It actually isn't. ( if you have a private car like we did, keep driving..;).. The villages to come are way better than Chivay )

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristoforosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Colca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your experience at our Classic Colca hotel.

We regret to know that we did not fulfill your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the discomfort created. We would like to mention to you that Classic Colca is a rustic hotel made of stone, as well as it provides basic services for leisure travelers.

On the other hand, we are glad our team assisted you properly, as well as you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to possibly welcoming you back at any of our other Select or Private Collection properties around the country.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was a quaint place to stay. Clean, rustic, good food, good entertainment. The village was within walking distance. Had shepherds walking through the streets with their sheep. Large local market. Fascinating.

Room Tip: the rooms were all good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews