We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biddulph
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapel Croft Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Biddulph B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A friend of mine was getting married nearby in Heaton House farm so we needed somewhere nearby to stay as we weren't from the local area. Lyn and Andy were brilliant, extremely polite and went above and beyond in terms of helping us. The rooms were great considering the rates and we loved our stay there. Unfortunately we got snowed in and couldn't make it to the wedding but still a very enjoyable experience nonetheless and we hope to go back soon so we can actually appreciate the area when not stuck in a blizzard! A testament to their hospitality is the fact that the next morning they accompanied us back to our car (we had to leave it parked due to the snow), lending us their own winter wear to make sure we could get home safely. Definitely the best accomdation I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryAnnells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. It does actually clear up and when the snow goes, it is worth a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

There are only 4 rooms at the Chapel Croft Guest House but the quality of them is better than what you would get at a four star hotel. The the modern room was spotless, the bed was really comfortable and you really notice things like the quality linen and furnishings plus all the extras.We only stayed for one night and the owners were very helpful in accomodating our requirements as we couldn't check in until later in the day. The surroundings are beautiful and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. All round an excellent stay in a building that was originally built in 1890!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enjoyingthesun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Site Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
On behalf of Lyn and Andy,

Thanks you for the review, your feedback is very much appreciated. I have been in touch with Lyn and Andy and let them know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

stayed 27th December 2012 for a function nearby. stunning place, warm welcome, and so quiet!

The bed was to die for, and although compact, the rooms were very well equipped, hugely more than anticipated, and spotless.

As others say, it is odd to remove shoes, but the carpet is immaculate so it is understandable.

Well recommended for venues nearby (only around £10 in a cab to Heaton House farm wedding venue)

thanks Lyn and Andy

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
On behalf of Lyn and Andy,

Thanks you for the review, your feedback is very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We decided to stay here while visiting family on Biddulph Moor and based upon the reviews here on TripAdvisor. We had travelled a long way, from China, and didin't want to burden my elderly Mother with 2 tired guests and all their luggage.

We found the accomodation to be very comfortable and kept very clean, and, even though we arrived rather earlier than expected, we were greeted by Lyn in a very friendly manner and allowed to "check in" immediately as the room was available.
The location is great, with lovely views of the Cheshire Plain, and it is handy for both the Potteries and also the Staffordshire Moorlands.

We didn't mind removing our shoes at the entrance, wherever we have lived we have done this at home too. We dont want to have whatever you have trodden in outside the house to be inside the house ! The breakfast timing was also no problem for us as we like to be up and about and make best use of the limited time we have when visiting family.

The breakfast itself was excellent and quite substantial enough with a choice of cereals followed by some home cooked options and tea, coffee and various juices available too.

All in all it is everything you need and more, and reasonably priced, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
On behalf of Andy and Lyn, thank you for the rewiew. They are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were visiting friends in Biddulph and found this b&b, set in a beautful surrounding we were instantly impressed. We recieved a very warm welcome, the room was of high standard, very clean and the breakfast was 1st class. We stayed for 3 nights and was very tempted to stay an additional, I would highly recommend this b&b to friends and would definately return. Thanks Lyn for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShonaHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Site Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
On behalf of Lyn and Andy, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your review is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Chapel Croft was on the accommodation list sent out by the bridal couple for their up coming nuptials at Heaton House .We chose to stay there as it was close to the wedding venue and had good Trip Advisor reviews.
Not disappointed, smallish but tastefully furnished room, bathroom literally sparkled.
Very comfortable bed.
Good breakfast, you could have what ever you wanted but had to let Lyn know by post it note the night before. All freshly cooked to order.
Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Site Manager at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Many thanks for your response, Andy and Lyn apprecaite your feedback, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threshfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We only stayed for one night en-route to Devon.Chapel Croft is rather hidden away but upon arrival we were immediately impressed with the renovation that had been done which was to a very high standard.We also encountered the somewhat quirky shoe removal routine.I guess a cream carpet isn't the best choice for a public area.Lyn offered us tea and biscuits in the lounge which was very welcome after a 400 mile drive from the Scottish HighlandsThe room itself was excellent and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.The breakfast was very good with yoghurt and fresh fruit followed by a nice full English

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickydicky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Web Site Designer at Chapel Croft Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thanks for the review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddulph
3.2 mi away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#2 of 2 in Leek
244 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
310 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
10.6 mi away
The Railway Inn
The Railway Inn
#1 of 2 in Froghall
80 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hermitage Working Farm
Hermitage Working Farm
#2 of 2 in Froghall
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel Croft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel Croft Guest House

Property: Chapel Croft Guest House
Address: Chapelcroft Newtown | Biddulph Park, Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent ST8 7SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Biddulph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Biddulph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapel Croft Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chapel CroftLyn and Andy Pemberton welcome you to Chapel Croft, bed and breakfast. An English Tourist Board 4 Star approved accommodation, nestling in glorious countryside on the edge on the Potteries and Peak District with lovely views and walks. The 1890 Chapel has been extensively modernised in 2002 and all the bedrooms now have ensuite facilities. In January 2011 Chapel Croft has undergone a complete refurbishment of all its rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing