We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pub food.”

The Biddulph Arms Bars and Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 01782 513129
Hanley Swan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pub food.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Four of us had a great day at Biddulph Grange NT house,
followed by a great meal at the above pub just a short distance away, couldn't fault it.
Good value great food.
Attentive freindly staff, thankyou.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vindialan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Went biddulph arms tonite for a meal. As always it was top notch. I decided treat myself an had the 16oz t bone. Was cooked bob on. My lady had the cajun chicken an the sauce was gorgeous aswell as the suculent chicken breast. Staff are friendly and great atmosphere. Always a treat to ourselves when we go and we are never disapointed.
Top notch carl michelle an staff. C u again soon

Helpful?
Thank lhayward85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WHATCH YOUR BILL”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

went to the talbot on the 03/05/2014 meal was fine staff not overly friendly but on checking bill when we got home found we had been overcharged for the drinks . contacted them but alas they do not seem to want to bother but many other good restraunts in the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 647paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We always have a good meal here at The Biddulph Arms However we were disappointed that they don't serve food after 6pm on a Sunday. A good Carvery is served until then but as a well established eatery you would think they would offer food until at least 8pm
We had to spend £80 elsewhere!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Oatcake2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food and value for moneuy”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Cant fault the food, amazingly priced as well. Staff friendly and helpful, lovely atomsphere. I only live around the corner and always avoided as I thought it may be a bit clicky but I was wrong, will be a regular from now on.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johannah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Biddulph Arms Bars and Restaurant also viewed

Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing