We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alsager
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the past few months whilst working away on business. The rooms are great, they are always spotless and the beds are always comfy. Most of the staff are all friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast selection is okay, as is the full english. One bad thing can be the smell of chlorine in the halls due to the pool.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main road, and away from the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Dean H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel - I am delighted you find the bedrooms so comfortable and thank you also for choosing to stay so frequently.

The swimming pool is pressurised to minimise air-flow into the area adjacent to the changing room doors when they are opened. It is important to note that the bedrooms on the corridor close to the pool are not affected.

Our cooked breakfasts are a great way to start the day, and if there are items you would like to see added to our continental breakfast buffet let us know when you next stay.

Thank you once again for your review and your custom.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

A reasonably priced hotel in Alsager....much improved since recent refurbished. Good rooms, free internet and a pretty comfy bed! Had breakfast last time I stayed and it was a bit rubbish so I would avoid that but swim pool is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Richard W

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

The Hotel has enjoyed an excellent reputation for many years, and we are of course delighted with the results of this year's renovation and refurbishment to the public areas.

Our breakfast menu is extensive with cooked-to-order items from ranging from kippers and Staffordshire oatcakes to full English. This is in addition to a continental breakfast buffet of pastries, breads, cereals, cheeses, meats, yogurts, fruit and fruit juices.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you made good use of our heated swimming pool.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. Wasn't as close to Alton Towers as i first thought but was a nice drive anyway. Food was nice as was the surroundings but was a little disappointed to find out that my diamond discount could not be used for bar food, only restaurant. Food is food as far as im concerned but an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mark A

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and received such friendly service.

The Hotel adheres to BEST WESTERN terms and conditions regarding the discounts and rewards attributed to card holders, however I do understand your point regarding the use of your Diamond Card.

I hope you both had fun at Alton Towers and thank you once again for your review.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had booked a twin but were given a double. The young lad on reception was not overly helpful, possibly due to inexperience. The manager was summoned and the problem was quickly resolved,. Apart from that, everything was up to the standard I have come to expect from Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Phil J

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

I am pleased we were able to quickly allocate the correct room at check-in and that in all aspects you had an enjoyable stay.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

you will not be disappointed if you should choose to stay here. Staff are thoughtful diligent and attentive. The hotel is somewhere you would return to as we have on many occasions. it remains consistent with quality and service .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Alice F

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

Your remarks regarding the attentiveness of our staff, and the hotel's consistency and quality are greatly appreciated.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Darkeyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsager
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
4.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,207 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
330 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
686 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Address: Audley Road, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alsager
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel is close to Stoke-on-Trent and Crewe and is set in countryside near the M6 motorway on the borders of Staffordshire and Cheshire. Our 57-bedroom hotel was awarded Highly Commended Large Hotel of the Year at both the Staffordshire and Cheshire Tourism Awards in 2014. All bedrooms are recently refurbished and have Apple-device docking station, free Wi-Fi and flat screen digital television with Freeview. The hotel's public areas were stylishly renovated in 2014, including sensitive renovations to the Ostler Restaurant and Stables Bar & Grill both of which are located in the 17th century farmhouse at the heart of the hotel and which provide a choice of dining locations and menus. The heated swimming pool and Sauna is free to use for residents. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel and we provide free on-site parking for up to 110 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manor Hotel
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Stoke On Trent
Best Western Plus Stoke On Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing