We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alsager
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very nice hotel, good food as well, the whole place has clearly recently been completely refurbished, very tasteful, a very quaint character hotel. Would strongly recommend for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Jonathan F

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay on business at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

I' m pleased you like the results of this year's renovation and delighted that your stay was a relaxing and comfortable one.

Thank you too for recommending us.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    142
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
103
192
7
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have visited this hotel on several occasions and also stayed here.. We have had many lunches and also had a 70th birthday party weekend organised with precision and flair by Jayne Chapman, the excellent manager.

Recent renovations to the lobby area has given this hotel a bright modern appearance.

The food was excellent and you are unlikely to be disappointed.

This is a well run hotel and a great stopping off point in the Alsager area.

Room Tip: Check if refurbished room are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandMarie186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear JohnandMarie186

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

On behalf of the Team that looked after you during your birthday weekend, I am delighted the weekend went well.

It's nice to know you've enjoyed previous stays with us and thank you for your repeat custom.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Picked this hotel as easily reached from the M6, nicely situated in the village of Alsager with large car park and an inviting frontage. The hotel has recently been renovated and looks good. Check in was dealt with with a smile and we were allocated a large room on the ground floor, nicely decorated, king size bed free wi-fi, small but well fitted bathroom what more did we need, we spent a very comfortable day and night. We dined in Stables Bar that night as the restaurant was closed, the food was okay the chips were a bit soggy and my fish dish would have benefitted from a hot plate, bar prices were reasonable for a hotel. Breakfast was fine with good cold choices and the cooked breakfast was okay, unfortunately my choice of the oatcakes was not available maybe next time!. A very comfortable place to stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebell1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear bluebell 1778

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

I am delighted you found the hotel so comfortable, though disappointed that the homemade chips with your fish course were not as crispy as you would have liked.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back - also that next time you can try the very popular Staffordshire oatcakes at breakfast. (Mention this when you book and we will ensure they're on the menu).

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with friends, another couple, having booked direct with Best Western at an excellent B&B rate. It's just on the edge of Alsager near the golf course, so nice and quiet, but not too far from the M6. Ideal for exploring the Potteries, Cheshire and Staffordshire.

We couldn't understand why it is only rated as a 3 star on the Best Western Website. It had everything we needed, staff were excellent and the room quality good; all recently refurbished. A choice of eating, though we only tried the Stables bar - food was very reasonably priced and good quality with a choice of 2 real ales.

Recommended.

Room Tip: We got the honeymoon suite for the same price as a King - check the Best Western offers - terrific v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear annanjim

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with friends at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel

I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay - many customers comment that given our quiet location they can't believe we are so close to the M6 motorway and A500 into the Potteries.

I am pleased you enjoyed the food and drink in our Stables Bar. The real ales we serve are brewed in Stoke-on-Trent and East Cheshire and reflect our location on the Staffordshire-Cheshire border.

Thank you once again for your lovely review of our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the past few months whilst working away on business. The rooms are great, they are always spotless and the beds are always comfy. Most of the staff are all friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast selection is okay, as is the full english. One bad thing can be the smell of chlorine in the halls due to the pool.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main road, and away from the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Dean H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel - I am delighted you find the bedrooms so comfortable and thank you also for choosing to stay so frequently.

The swimming pool is pressurised to minimise air-flow into the area adjacent to the changing room doors when they are opened. It is important to note that the bedrooms on the corridor close to the pool are not affected.

Our cooked breakfasts are a great way to start the day, and if there are items you would like to see added to our continental breakfast buffet let us know when you next stay.

Thank you once again for your review and your custom.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A reasonably priced hotel in Alsager....much improved since recent refurbished. Good rooms, free internet and a pretty comfy bed! Had breakfast last time I stayed and it was a bit rubbish so I would avoid that but swim pool is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Richard W

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel.

The Hotel has enjoyed an excellent reputation for many years, and we are of course delighted with the results of this year's renovation and refurbishment to the public areas.

Our breakfast menu is extensive with cooked-to-order items from ranging from kippers and Staffordshire oatcakes to full English. This is in addition to a continental breakfast buffet of pastries, breads, cereals, cheeses, meats, yogurts, fruit and fruit juices.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you made good use of our heated swimming pool.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. Wasn't as close to Alton Towers as i first thought but was a nice drive anyway. Food was nice as was the surroundings but was a little disappointed to find out that my diamond discount could not be used for bar food, only restaurant. Food is food as far as im concerned but an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mark A

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Manor House Hotel - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and received such friendly service.

The Hotel adheres to BEST WESTERN terms and conditions regarding the discounts and rewards attributed to card holders, however I do understand your point regarding the use of your Diamond Card.

I hope you both had fun at Alton Towers and thank you once again for your review.

Yours sincerely

Jayne Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsager
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
8.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Address: Audley Road, Alsager ST7 2QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alsager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alsager
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor House Hotel is close to Stoke-on-Trent and Crewe and is set in countryside near the M6 motorway on the borders of Staffordshire and Cheshire. Our 57-bedroom hotel was awarded Highly Commended Large Hotel of the Year at both the Staffordshire and Cheshire Tourism Awards in 2014. All bedrooms are recently refurbished and have Apple-device docking station, free Wi-Fi and flat screen digital television with Freeview. The hotel's public areas were stylishly renovated in 2014, including sensitive renovations to the Ostler Restaurant and Stables Bar & Grill both of which are located in the 17th century farmhouse at the heart of the hotel and which provide a choice of dining locations and menus. The heated swimming pool and Sauna is free to use for residents. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel and we provide free on-site parking for up to 110 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manor Hotel
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Stoke On Trent
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke On Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing