We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holly Trees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crewe Hall(Crewe)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Crewe(Crewe)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
43
29
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
29
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal townfull english breakfastroom was cleanearly startlovely little hotelovernight stopdecent hotelfried breadfree wifisingle roombreakfast was includedan evening mealwithin walking distanceone night staybooked this hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Took 3 rooms with friends for a reunion. 2 twins and a single.

Great place, rooms lovely and clean, very nice people and top breakfast. Fab value for money, would recommend to anyone for a similar stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. It is ideally placed just off the M6, so is in an ideal location if you are travelling around the surrounding area. The only criticism is that breakfast is served from 0830-0930 at the weekend and from 0730 till 0830 during the week. This may suit those who are staying at the hotel on business trips but is not great for those who are staying there for leisure. However, despite this I would stay there in the future.

Room Tip: May be beneficial to ask to have a room situated at the back of the building on the opposite side to the main road as it may be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurarDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very comfy beds, excellent breakfast and extremely clean. A lovely stay. Only criticism was that the bedroom curtains were cream and you woke very early because the daylight was streaming in! The road outside was very busy, which didn't bother me but might interfere with some people's sleep.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel s it is on a busy road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieRM1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a double room for single occupancy and was very happy with the stay and the value for money. The room had an ensuite bathroom and was clean with enough towels. Breakfast in the morning was well cooked and there was a good selection available. There is a major road outside but this didn't spoil my sleep as with the window closed you couldn't really hear the traffic.
I would describe this place as more of a B&B than hotel.
The only complaint I had is that the curtains are very thin so the rooms were very bright so you might want to take an eye mask if this is a problem for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, accommodation is very basic but clean and comfortable. Few niggly problems with bathroom light,grubby light cord no pull knob attached, nowhere convenient to plug hairdrier in and loose draw knobs.
Good breakfast but again not a huge choice or variety.Disappointed that we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay on leaving just a business like request for the key and nothing else.
Overall a shame really because it was clean and comfortable but all looks a bit dated and tired.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews