We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holly Trees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crewe Hall(Crewe)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Crewe Hotel(Crewe)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Crewe(Crewe)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
42
29
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
29
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blocal townfull english breakfastroom was cleanearly startlovely little hotelovernight stopdecent hotelfried breadfree wifisingle roombreakfast was includedan evening mealwithin walking distanceone night staybooked this hotelfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very handy for the m6 although situated on busy road. The owners are friendly, downstairs clean and presentable. Our room was clean however a bit old fashioned and bathroom could do with a bit of modernising. Shower was poor and screen could do with
being replaced. We did not hear any noise/traffic at night. Window could do with a net covering in addition to curtains. Breakfast was nice though nothing special. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locals4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Visited Alsager for a show and booked the room about a week before. Good location (walkable to town if weather ok and you don't mind a 20 min walk). Owner? very helpful and booked us a taxi as it was raining/hailstoning. He also offered to help with bags up to room. Room not huge, but ok for one night. Bathroom a bit on small side, but again, for one night it doesn't matter. (Perhaps other rooms are different?). And very clean too. Breakfast was in a spacious airy bright restaurant and was very nice. Fresh produce and served very hot. Good selection of cereals etc. A notice informed us that evening meals are available but we didn't get to try them out as we had to be out early and not long after arriving. There is a bar too. All in all very good value (booked via booking.com) Would certainly stay again if in area.

Room Tip: If you need a large room, I would phone and ask if available.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here for three nights on my own. It is a very quiet hotel and I slept really well. I am very fussy about beds, but I was really happy at the Holly Trees. Although my room was a double it wasn't very big, but it was adequate. It was really clean and modern and over looked the big back garden. I could see rabbits running about, and in the next field there were horses. It's in a lovely countryside spot, although very near the M6. Being at the back of the hotel I didn't hear any traffic at all.
It is a friendly family run hotel and I would certainly like to stay there again.

Room Tip: The back rooms are the quietest.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my sister stayed here as a base for a night out. Was greeted by the owner. He was very helpful and polite, carried are bags to our room and was generally nice. Room was clean and large, comfy. Just what we were looking for. Will definitely stay again when am bk in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank UkGeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just outside Alsager, sited on the main road, plenty of parking. Clean bedroom and adequate bathroom. Free wifi available across the site. Good breakfast, plenty of options for evening meal in the local town.

Room Tip: Not sure, but would presume that the rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter than those on the front.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews