We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
40th Meridian Arbat
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kolomna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Decent standard hotel for a small city like Kolomna. Floating or moored on the Moscow river, it is located near to the Kremlin gate entrance, adjacent to the pontoon bridge and walking distance to the old merchant section of town. Friendly front desk, good English and efficient. New and very clean room, good rollaway for 3rd family member. Modest breakfast was included in the rate. Bicycle rental was cheap and efficient. The hotel restaurant has a good view but is a bit overpriced and under staffed in the evening. Walls are thin so bring earplugs. Location is best in the city. Walk to all sights inside the Kremlin walls and city center. Cross the bridge and you are in the country side, green fields, open space and the banks of the Moscow river. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river on a high floor (away from any wedding party noise in the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Out of the two decent hotels in Kolomna we chose the 40th Meridian Arbat as it seemed to be modern and with a nice location.
When checking-in late at night we asked for a room with a river view. The receptionist told there was the only standard room available. The room 314 we were offered was ok at a first glance, though with a view to the parking site. But when we opened the door to the bathroom – SHOCK! It smelt as if it were a public WC at a railway station. We asked the receptionist to come and check and with excuses she offered 3 more (what a surprise!) standard rooms to choose. One of the rooms was on the 2nd floor to hear the marriage party at the restaurant downstairs, and the other two with a broken air-conditioner. We were tiered to explore other accommodation opportunities and made a tough choice. The resume: the hotel do not trouble to give you the best out of what they have, so be careful to make the right choice yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

With only two 'western' hotels in Kolomna, and only one of them close to the historical centre, one has little choice. The hotel floats on the river Moskva, 5 minutes on foot from the Kremlin gates. It is new, in a good state, has decent service, and overall fine for tourists from the west. We have spent the week between (Western) Christmas and New Year in Russian hotels before, but this one felt a bit awkward. We seemed to be almost the only guests in the large hotel. The restaurant was closed due to office parties - but we didn't mind eating in a warmer and smaller restaurant within the Kremlin walls. At breakfast we were sitting alone in the huge empty restaurant / party room. Anyway, we slept fine in the almost empty hotel. And I assume it will be livelier in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joris015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: С видом на реку.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I5485NF_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank NatalyAnokhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не берите доп место. Старайтесь брать этаж повыше из-за слышимости.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikkeero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александр П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Татьяна К, Генеральный директор at 40th Meridian Arbat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolomna
4.2 mi away
40th Meridian Yacht-Club
13.9 mi away
Fresh Wind SPA Hotel
Fresh Wind SPA Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kurovo
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kolomna
Hotel Kolomna
#1 of 5 in Kolomna
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Hotel Berezhki Hall
Hotel Berezhki Hall
#1 of 1 in Yegoryevsk
52 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aerograd Hotel
Aerograd Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kolomna
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sovetskaya
Hotel Sovetskaya
#5 of 5 in Kolomna
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40th Meridian Arbat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40th Meridian Arbat

Address: Vodovozny Ln., 12, Kolomna 140400, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Kolomna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kolomna
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 40th Meridian Arbat 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel "40th Meridian Arbat" is situated on the Moskva-river in the historical part of the town near Kolomna Kremlin and Speed skating center "Kolomna". We are happy to offer you comfortable apartments, sophisticated restaurant with summer terrace, landscaped embankment, parking, sauna, laundry, outdoor observation decks with old town charming view. In contrast with most hotels choosing us you feel like being at home. Snow-white linen, soft bathrobe, morning newspaper and sweet smelling coffee is only a part from our great range of small graces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 40th Meridian Arbat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing