We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peacock(Henton)
US$196
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oxford Belfry(Milton Common)
US$140
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$1,268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Hotel(Stokenchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
262
244
115
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
244
115
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomblenheim palacefew issuesred kitescream teashort breaktwo night staymain buildingcooked breakfastboth nightsroom was largecomfy bedan evening mealvisit oxfordroad noiseshower headboth mornings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked a one night Romance Break. The hotel website advertises a bottle of Champagne on arrival, but it is sparkling wine. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The evening meal was good and well-presented, though the wine list was overpriced - well-known supermarket bottles at over 300% mark up. Breakfast was disappointing. It was busy, but service was slow. No spreads available apart from butter. Self-service tea was cold and never refreshed. When we came to pay we would have been charged extra for the sparkling wine that was part of the package if we had not noticed this. We enjoyed the break, but this Hotel should pay more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for four nights primarily to explore the area. It is a little isolated in terms of restaurants/pubs nearby but is excellently located for getting round and about. Having said that the food in the restaurant was good, reasonably priced, well presented and varied and we ate there twice. We ventured into Thame by taxi on one of the nights which was quite an expensive soiree as the driver quoted us "around £12" when in reality it was £15 and we felt ripped off. The room (201) we had was excellent and worth paying the extra for. All the staff were extremely pleasant and went out of their way to make sure our stay was as good as it could have been Special mention to Sarah on reception who was most welcoming and did all she could to help - not only with us but we witnessed this high standard with everyone who came to stay. There were minor issues (eg we do not like coffee out of flasks at breakfast !) but these were outweighed by all the positive points.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed the Hotel for a 2 night Amazon deal. We upgraded to a premium room which was fantastic. Our room was huge with a wonderful view of the Chiltern Hills, we were able to watch the wild rabbits running around and also the local birds of prey. The room was so relaxing we practically stayed in there all day. The bed was the most comfortable cosy bed I have ever slept in with tea making facilities. The bathroom was really big too , my only criticism would be the house cleaning could be improved. There is a lot of greasy looking dust around the edges of the floor in the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, all the staff are very attentive and the food is of very good quality which was presented beautifully.
Breakfast on the Sunday morning could be improved on as it was only luke warm, the following morning breakfast was really hot and cooked to order. A wonderful selection of buffet breakfast is available too, with just about every thing possible to choose from. Thank you very much to the staff your doing a great service and it shows. We would definitely stay with you again.

Room Tip: The premium rooms are worth the extra money and the views are fantastic overlooking the hills
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've met a number of business contacts here over the past couple of years and have always received compliments on my choice of venue! Friendly staff and sensible service allied to pleasant quirky surroundings make it a favourite place for meeting my clients and partners - they're always more relaxed here than in the more formal environs of the chain hotels.

Intend to stay here soon to try out the bedrooms - with a suitable young lady, of course!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lets start with the restaurant - wonderful food and excellent choice, especially the Friday night fish specials menu at a very reasonable price. The pub is clearly used as a watering hole for workers on their way home giving it a cheery and friendly atmosphere. The relatively new accommodation block is well appointed although getting a little tired in places. This is my 3rd stay here and felt it needed a mention - primarily because the meal was sooo good! Cheaper rooms elsewhere like motorway lodges etc but if you want a bit of style and a lovely atmosphere - go for it :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews