We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleep with dog's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Serenissima
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacrofano
tulette
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sleep with dog's”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There is many dog's barking night and day , the room is very small and not very clean.
the Breakfast offering was rather limited. the wifi is only in the desk.
Y was really desappointed.The only good point is for train station a 2 km, but whit risk for the car .
all so NO.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vincent r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    22
    22
    44
See reviews for
23
44
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hotel was nice and clean and the staff were extremely helpful despite the language barrier, the hotel it's self is in the country side of Rome and to get to the city centre you have to get a bus from out side the hotel to the train station then on to Rome. Over all the experience was good and I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melseed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at the Serenissima Park Hotel which is located in Sacrofano about 18 km north of Rome. It was our homebase in Rome where we spent weekends and would travel to other areas of Italy during the week. We spent 12 days there total. The hotel is close to the bus route that takes you to the Montebello train station, which can be taken into Rome where you can transfer to the Metro which is the subway system. Caution: if you take a taxi from Rome to the hotel, it will be very expensive. The hotel is located in a very lovely residential area, which was really nice in which to walk. The hotel grounds are scenic and include many areas for sitting outside and relaxing. There is even a little stream running behind the property. We enjoyed a picnic outside one day. There is a great little grocery store within walking distance that has a deli and very reasonably priced bottles of wine. This hotel is used by many large tour groups. The staff is very efficient in handling these large groups and yet still extremely attentive to anyone not part of the tour group. We never felt like our needs weren’t being served, in fact we felt they went over and above to make us feel like they appreciated our business. The management and all the staff were absolutely wonderful to us, especially Corhezio and the wonderful lady serving breakfast. Each weekend we returned they welcomed us and made sure our room was ready and waiting for us. Our room was quite nice with its own bathroom. We had a problem with our shower head and they immediately replaced it. The hotel is very clean and and well maintained. We even witnessed the bedspreads being sent out for cleaning on a regular basis. The room had a safe, refrigerator, and had free wifi. For your protection they update the wifi password daily. The hotel has a little bar area and a large area for breakfast. The breakfast buffet consisted of toast, meat, cheese, crostata, crumb cake, and cereals. Juice machines and coffee machines were both automatic.

We read reviews that said the dogs in the neighborhood bark all night long. That is not true. As we stated, it is a very nice residential area and when people walk by homes with dogs, the dogs will bark, just like in any neighborhood. We did not find this a problem at all and we slept with our windows open. Not many people were out walking at night.
We really enjoyed our stay here. We felt the staff became our friends and really wanted us to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Please be advised that this hotel is about 18 kilometers north of Rome so if you do not have a car i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Happytraveler1USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and rooms were clean, furnishing is simple and functional and in keeping with the style. Shower fittings were tired but functional, and although soap was provided it was not generous. Breakfast offering was rather limited. Free wifi is available with password etc. I needed to sit in the lobby to get a good signal, which worked out fine. I rented a car this trip which meant hotel distance to train for access to Rome was not a problem. Montebello is the local train station and at Eur1.60 the cost and about 20 mins to the Rome end of the line was simple. In early April it was tempting to have the bedroom window ajar, but neighbouring dogs barking was a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Grumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Our first problem was getting to the hotel. We got a taxi from Rome airport at a cost of 155 Euros.
On arrival at the hotel I asked if it would be possible to get a cup of tea and a coffee. This request was answered with “I’ll see what I can do”.
Eventually we got a cold cup of tea and a thimble of coffee. Later I asked where we could find the restaurant . I was told that their was a problem with the restaurant and it was closed. The only option we had was to get a return taxi supplied by the Hotel the town of Sacrifano at a cost of 20 Euros.
I then asked where I could find the bar that was advertised to be open 24 hours . Yep you guessed it The bar wasn’t open either. I asked when would it be open to be told it was permanently shut .

We would go to the local shop and purchase bread and cold meat and drinks in the morning before our journey into Rome.

Travel into Rome is an adventure. First you have to get the local bus to the train Station in Flaminio, then get the train to Rome. The train is regular and usually on time. On the way home the problems start when you return to Flaminio. The Local (Rossie) bus is at best unreliable and on a Sunday at worst inexistent.
Basically all we could get from this hotel was a bed for the night and an uncooked breakfast. With all the noise others have described previously
NOT WHAT I WOULD CALL 4 STAR

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Iainmack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sacrofano hotels

Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

This hotel is at the back end of nowhere, NO Rome taxi drivers know how to get there (even with Satnav)

Hotel was dirty & noisey, walls seemed paper thin, we slept with the TV on to drown out the other guests just talking!

Breakfast? What Breakfast, what a joke.

We booked for 5 nights, stayed for 2, and in between spent the day walking in Rome to find new accomodation.

I honestly can't explain how badly located this hotel is, 100Euro taxi to get there from Rome, and in the morning its a walk to the bus stop to get a bus to the trasin station which by the way is the end of the line. If you want a taxi you need to call a Rome taxi, who charges the fee to come from Rome to get you, then the fee to take you where you want to go.

do not, DO not, DO NOT book this hotel for a trip to Rome !

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Location for Rome
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank desmond_hume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2007

This is a hotel for which one needs a survival guide!!
As in the other review, most taxi drivers do not know where this hotel is. It is in a very small commuter village called "Sacofano" around 14km outside of Rome. If you stay here you will need to print off a detailed map in order to get there, regardless if you plan to get a shuttle, taxi or drive yourself. It is down a small residential road in Sacofano called Via Rimbomba. The hotel itself presents initially as small, pretty and quiet. The reception staff have good english, even though there is usually only 1 person on the desk. They are also helpful, however, they need to be as guests who are not staying as part of a coach trip will need assistance.
The rooms are very small. The beds are rock hard, and a double bed is an obvious combination of two single beds pushed together, leaving an annoying cleft between sides of the bed that will make your back ache! Sleep isn't easy either, the air conditioning can only be switched on - and no further adjustments. This means you need to wake up in the night and turn it off when it gets too cold. You also need to ask reception for the battered remote to use it. You also have a bathroom - with 4 very small and thin towels provided. The tiles in our shower were also poorly laid leading to a flooded floor each time a shower was had. The hot and cold taps aren't marked and also the shower takes a bit of time to heat up, making it a game of luck and skill to create anything other than a tepid or stone cold shower!
By far the most uncomfortable fact about the rooms was the noise. The walls are paper thin, all the rooms are in one bloc with a shared coridoor. It appears the bulk of the hotels' appeal is its ability to house entire coach parties in rooms right beside each other. They make loads of noise, both in the coridoors and in their rooms, often laugh / joke or argue until very early in the morning and call into each other's rooms. They always get to the hotel at about 11pm and leave very eary in the morning (usually about 6am local time), once again being unbearably noisy and slamming doors. All of this thunders down the communal corridoor. If you want sleep here, forget it!! Coach tours stay for 2 days then depart. They are invariably replaced, however, with yet another coachload of noisy, restless tourists behaving in similar manners. The noise level reaches unbearable levels. You can clearly hear each shower, toilet flush, slamming door and footsteps from every room in the hotel. We tried changing rooms twice to be told that the hotel was fully booked. Cleaners also call to each other frequently. The rooms are clean, however. But very spartan.
At reception we were advised we needed to hire a car simply because to get to rome you take the train - the station is over 1km away and treacharous in the extreme to reach by foot due to the fact that 2 way traffic shares a single lane! And it is full of extreme bends. There is a local privately owned bus (rossi bus) that will take you for 80 cent to the train station. It is usually punctual but can be very late, costing you the train you were aiming for. It also runs erratically on sundays. The main problem with this bus is the fact that it doesn't sync up with the trains' departure times; meaning you'll have a bit of a wait especially outside of early mornings. Trains depart regularly only in the early morning, meaning you have to get up very early (my tip is to leave at 7:30am from the hotel) to catch a train, or else wait till the afternoon. The train journey is about 40mins long and leaves you right to piazza flaminio at the bottom of the via dei corso. Trains back depart around once every hour, if you have a car you can drive it to the montebello stop and get on there, these depart every 10 mins at peak times. We didn't have a car unfortunatley!!
The hotel's restauraunt was closed when we were there, as was the only local shop, meaning you have to stock up in Rome with things to eat and drink. The hotel can sell you some bottles of water - but they do not carry a large stock.
They also have little picnic tables, those furthest away from the hotel were not cleaned during our stay.

In Summary, the place was generally uncomfortable - lot of noisy, raucous guests and lots of local barking dogs, complimented by paper thin walls, a communal coridoor and a difficult to control air con with no minibar. I did not sleep well one night I was there. Added to this is the fact it is not easy to get to from central rome, you'll have a job getting there in the first place (it isn't well signposted) and a huge lack of local amenities means my last word must be:
CAVEAT EMPTOR!!

  • Liked — The little dog, cheerio, who lives in a shed beside the picnic tables
  • Disliked — noise, uncomfortable, out of the way in the extreme.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank saytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacrofano
1.1 mi away
Parco Santa Rita
Parco Santa Rita
#1 of 2 in Riano
1 reviews
6.8 mi away
Casali Santa Brigida
Casali Santa Brigida
#725 of 1,257 in Rome
189 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Acque Lucenti
B&B Acque Lucenti
#2 of 4 in Sacrofano
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Merlano
Agriturismo Merlano
#1 of 1 in Sacrofano
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Borgo dei Ferraresi
#4 of 4 in Sacrofano
3 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Gusto e Benessere
Villa Gusto e Benessere
#1 of 4 in Sacrofano
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Serenissima

Property: Park Hotel Serenissima
Address: Via Rimbomba Via Sacrofanese km 1.3, 00060 Sacrofano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Sacrofano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacrofano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Serenissima 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Serenissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Sacrofano
Park Hotel Serenissima Rome/Sacrofano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing