We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Barocchetto Romano
Ranked #1 of 22 Lido di Ostia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable overnight stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Barocchetto Romano overnight on way to Rome Fiumicino airport. The room with ensuite was comfortable, secure, clean and had everything needed, though the air-conditioning was noisy. Breakfast was good, plentiful with a wide range of food from cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast, croissants, tea/coffee etc. Barocchetto Romano is conveniently near the airport - 15 minutes drive - but far enough away to not have any plane take-off/landing noise. The location is central for shopping, restaurants and the beach. Perla the manager was very helpful, efficient and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    29
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
52
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great rooftop patio, great beaches nearby, walking distance from the train station, cozy accommodation. The only difficulty was tracking down the owner, as I arrived later than expected and missed the arranged check-in time. If you're travelling from out of town, you must set up a check-in time for when you know you will absolutely be there (allow some extra time for train schedules to change on you). If not, you will have to wait until another time can be arranged because she's not located on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campfiresavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellently located in Ostia, steps from the beach and about 15 minutes from Fiumicino airport, Barocchetto is a great place for a seaside visit before flying put of Rome. Very comfortable, super AC--important during Roman summers--and best of all an enormous terrace overlooking the pedestrian area and some of the sea front. Breakfast is a bit spartan, the only thing I would urge the lovely Perla (the owner) to think about. But her offer of a discount to Barocchetto residents at her v good restaurant steps from the front door is most welcome. Definitely would stay here again. And no airplane noise at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RANDALL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Perfect location, great, very cosy and elegant rooms, friendly atmosphere...and the owner-good looking Italian lady)) Terrace sea view - amazing (breakfast - jammy, well it is Italian cuisine after all)...well, just let me say WONDERFUL)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Everything met the positive descriptions we had read online. Perla, the owner, was vdery helpful in helping make our stay great. We had special requests which Perla handled wonderfully. Location was great for access to beach, and also close to Ostia Antica (short train ride), with Ostia Lido train station only a few blocks away from B&B. Balcony is tremendous.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madisonemigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The lady of the house was very helpfull and kind. She immediatly came when we arrived to hand us the keys and show us the rooms. These were nicely decorated in a very light, fresh style. Perfect for a romantic weekend at the beach. The best part of all was the roof terras. Perfect to have breakfast or 'aperitivo' in the sun.
The breakfast that was included was pretty good. If you wanted some extra's, than you also had to pay for them; But we definitly had enough with the included one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarocchettoRomano, Proprietario at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
My dear guest,
I'm happy you have enjoyed your stay at Brocchetto Romano,
I hope the breakfast was really to your liking,
I make sure that it is varied and plentiful,
I do not like to control what and how much is eaten, so I always leave the kitchen well stocked so that everyone can get what he wants.
Everything that is consumed outside of breakfast time is not included in the room price but specified separately, there are a variety of drinks, wine, fruit and refreshments at the end of the stay each guest knows what has consumed and what to pay.
It 'a system that I discovered abroad and I felt very smart,
sometimes does not work, there are those who take advantage but I like to continue to rely more on honesty of the people.
Thank you for being our guests
hope see you next time
P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Barocchetto Romano was a super cute B&B in downtown Ostia. We didn't get to experience too much of Ostia since we got in late, but Barocchetto Romano will be the place we stay when we go back! It is literally a 3 minute walk to the beach!!

It was a little hard to find. The door to the B&B is in-between the video poker place and a bar and across from 2 restaurants. Be sure to arrange the time you will be there with the woman who owns the B&B, we had to wait about 20 minutes for her to get there because we didn't.

The B&B itself was very nice. There were 2 private rooms with a shared kitchen, breakfast area and terrace that overlooked the downtown walking area and the ocean. The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed, a private toilet and shower, a wall-unit A/C and satellite TV (I always enjoy watching MTV Italia while I get ready in the morning - they actually play music videos! :) ).

There was a well-stocked (milk, coffee, tea, juices, pastries, fruit, etc.) shared kitchen with ample space in the fridge to store groceries for an extended stay.

Overall a great place to stay once we found it!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarocchettoRomano, Proprietario at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
It's always an emotion to know how guests appreciate our place and overall our job and things we love to do for them.
It's a pleasure knowing what do they like more and what do not.
As it is a small structure it is not possible to have a 24 hour reception,
so 'at the time of booking we get in touch with our guests by email or phone to know the time of their arrival and to welcome them.
Rarely it may happen that foreign visitors who come from a tour of Italy not having a phone with them or maybe not being able to check the mail are not aware of our attempts to reach them and so, as in this case, not being in the house all time long, have to give us time to reach theme.
I'm really sorry for this inconvenience.
However, all's well that ends well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Ostia
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
397 reviews
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
250 reviews
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#399 of 1,291 in Rome
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bellavista
#4 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
127 reviews
Belvedere Century
#3 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
193 reviews
Hotel Ping Pong
#5 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Barocchetto Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Barocchetto Romano

Property: B&B Barocchetto Romano
Address: Via Lucio Coilio 38, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Ostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is ideally located 50 meters from the beach in the historic centre's pedestrian area, meeting point for cultural and artistic events and with many restaurants, clubs and stylish shops.In addition to Rome's attractions the area offers relaxing beaches, pinewood forests such as Castelfusano, Castelporziano (the Presidential estate with a natural reserve), and Capocotta, famous for its kilometres of white sandy beaches and Mediterranean shrub. The train station Roma Lido, just 400 m. Away, will allow you to reach the centre of Rome in 30 minutes. In just 5 minutes (2 stops) by train you will reach "Ostia Antica" a large archaeological site, well-known for the excellent preservation of its ancient buildings, that was ancient Rome's first harbour city. The new harbour is reachable by public transport or with a pleasant walk along the seafront (ca. 15 Minutes).Leonardo da Vinci International Airport is just 15 minutes away and can be easily reached by train, bus or taxi.You can enjoy your leisure time in Ostia Lido with any kind of recreational activity: delicious food - Spas - Sports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Barocchetto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing