We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with even nicer hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Barocchetto Romano
Ranked #1 of 22 Lido di Ostia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place with even nicer hosts”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Our hosts were very accommodating of our early arrival and departure times and very helpful with directions and with local transportation. The room itself had everything we needed and the location was excellent - better than staying in the actual Rome environs, and very handy to the airport. The breakfast choices were more than we expected and we were pleased to dine just across the street at the associated restaurant. We would look forward to staying here again and visiting the nearby Ostia Antica site in detail. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose the larger room with ensuite amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    29
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
54
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice stay. Beautiful room and great service. Located in the citycentre with a great view over the city and to the ocean. wifi included in the price as well as breakfast. an overall very good experience and we would love to come back another time

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lykkefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A perfect place to stay! The individually decorated rooms where charming and clean.
The location itself simply perfect with a great seaview from the huge terrace and a short walking distance to the local train station.
It takes only 20 minutes to the center of Rome will all the attractions.
Since you have plenty of Restaurants at your feet you don't need a Taxi.
Signora Tedde was very helpful and always smiling and friendly.
Breakfast was self service in the well equipped kitchen and available throughout the whole day!
We can recommend the B&B to everyone...
Definitely not our last stay, we'll be back

Room Tip: The room with the own bathroom is lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria al Bagno
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile


We were so disappointed that we cancelled the room for the two nights and moved in to a nearby better hotel at a lower price. The lady went refused repayment. Only after cancelling on Booking.com, she accepted repayment on the second night (not yet received).

In a summary, incorrect description and vastly overpriced

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Håkan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarocchettoRomano, Direttore at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Hakan ,
I am happy to receive your review which I waited anxiously ,
You had very well explained how important it was for me to have a good reputation
and how much it would have been deleterious a your negative review.
The cost of your silence would have been the refund of both nights of our stay by you book with us .
 
Luckily for me and all my guests are accustomed to working honestly and diligently ,
in my years of experience I have tryed to solve every problem
with openness and clarity, as in your case.
I prefer to receive a bad review and have a chance to respond rather than stoop to a mere compromise.

You have been followed from the time of booking up to your arrival with a welcome email and all the information you need to reach us,
you were greeted with kindness and you took possession of a clean room , tastefully furnished and equipped with every comfort,
after having watched our B&B and services, you have accepted.
You erasing the drive through booking.com only after hours of your arrival with us
and after that I had already been told that you would be refunded according to the cancellation policy accepted by you on Booking.com.
At this time of your review, perhaps you had not yet been accredited but had already received by mine and Booking.com email, receipt of the transfer issued to you for the repayment of the second night .
 
We do not pretend that our structure can please everyone
but in principle we always meet the necessity of our guests as I think I did also in your case .

Congratulations for being a major contributor to Trip Advisor .
Best Regards
Perla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We wanted to stay near but not at Fiumicino the night before our flight home, and Lido di Ostia worked for that purpose. Signora Tedde was efficient and cordial during the booking, accomplished by emails.

Some comments to help others avoid frustration at check-in. We had expected that, like every other pensione / B&B / small hotel we have stayed in Italy, we would find a doorbell button, and the staff or owner would appear to let us in. But AFAIK we were not told that the outside door, while it had a sign for Barocchetto Romano, had no labeled buzzer by the door, although a couple businesses / residents had buttons. The only instruction in emails was "Ring to Budelli" which I had overlooked, but don't know if it would have helped. It turns out that Sig.ra Tedde was not in the property, but nearby on the pedestrian mall, waiting for us (we had texted her about 30 mins earlier). So even with a clear button to press, it would have not helped. We stood there after 6 hours of train travel, wondering "what now?" A phone call to her, brought her back to the entrance and then we could check in.

With more time in Ostia we would have enjoyed the terrazza with a view of the sea. There are restaurants nearby, although the pedestrian zone right near the B&B seemed to be mostly gelato, pizza, and bars. This was a weekend night and warm weather, so there was some noise
from peds until after midnight, but not unexpected given the location.

The room was in good condition and adequately equipped. Breakfast is self-serve in kitchen; juice boxes, milk, yogurt in fridge; pod coffeemaker; cereals and cellophane-wrapped pastry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReiseGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarocchettoRomano, Direttore at B&B Barocchetto Romano, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry you spent a long tiring day traveling during a national transport strike,
but as we are only 3 rooms Guest House we can effort a 24 hours reception.
As I wrote you in my welcome email detailed with address and all tips you need to reach us , I also told you where to ring once at the street door.
Our is one floor Liberty Villa in the middle of the historic centre, with only two apartments and only two button where to ring, one of those says Budelli and not shows Barocchetto Romano avoiding people looking for a place where to stay ringing in the middle of the night and awake all the guests.
As I normally do with all my guests, following them in all the trip to and from Barocchetto Romano, sending previous email, texting and phoning guests to guide them and make us easily reachable.
When you arrived, not your fault one hour in late, I was just went down for an ice cream (a wonderful bar is only ten meters from us) with my 6 years daughter tired to be at home waiting.
I apologies and I understand if you were tired and upset after an orrible day abroad,
but since you rang at the door you only wait one minute,
when you phoned me I was behind you ready to give a nice welcome.
I have traveled a lot all around the world and I know some times can be hard,
there may be uncomfortable unexpected.
I still hope you all had a comfortable night with us.

Thanks P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Barocchetto Romano overnight on way to Rome Fiumicino airport. The room with ensuite was comfortable, secure, clean and had everything needed, though the air-conditioning was noisy. Breakfast was good, plentiful with a wide range of food from cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast, croissants, tea/coffee etc. Barocchetto Romano is conveniently near the airport - 15 minutes drive - but far enough away to not have any plane take-off/landing noise. The location is central for shopping, restaurants and the beach. Perla the manager was very helpful, efficient and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great rooftop patio, great beaches nearby, walking distance from the train station, cozy accommodation. The only difficulty was tracking down the owner, as I arrived later than expected and missed the arranged check-in time. If you're travelling from out of town, you must set up a check-in time for when you know you will absolutely be there (allow some extra time for train schedules to change on you). If not, you will have to wait until another time can be arranged because she's not located on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campfiresavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Ostia
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
261 reviews
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
434 reviews
Belvedere Century
#3 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bellavista
#6 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
136 reviews
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#417 of 1,259 in Rome
529 reviews
Hotel Ping Pong
#4 of 7 in Lido di Ostia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Barocchetto Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Barocchetto Romano

Property: B&B Barocchetto Romano
Address: Via Lucio Coilio 38, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Ostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is ideally located 50 meters from the beach in the historic centre's pedestrian area, meeting point for cultural and artistic events and with many restaurants, clubs and stylish shops.In addition to Rome's attractions the area offers relaxing beaches, pinewood forests such as Castelfusano, Castelporziano (the Presidential estate with a natural reserve), and Capocotta, famous for its kilometres of white sandy beaches and Mediterranean shrub. The train station Roma Lido, just 400 m. Away, will allow you to reach the centre of Rome in 30 minutes. In just 5 minutes (2 stops) by train you will reach "Ostia Antica" a large archaeological site, well-known for the excellent preservation of its ancient buildings, that was ancient Rome's first harbour city. The new harbour is reachable by public transport or with a pleasant walk along the seafront (ca. 15 Minutes).Leonardo da Vinci International Airport is just 15 minutes away and can be easily reached by train, bus or taxi.You can enjoy your leisure time in Ostia Lido with any kind of recreational activity: delicious food - Spas - Sports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Barocchetto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing