We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting!”
Review of One Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Marino
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We booked here through expedia as we were flying back from Rome and needed a hotel near to the airport. Well there are not many too choose from!

I can only describe this as a Formula 1 or Travel Lodge trying to be something it is not!

My room (312) stunk of cigarette smoke, it was a small room with a hardboard bed, a shower cubicle suitable for 2 year olds. The staff were very good and seemed friendly, the restaurant was ok. Food was acceptable, plain and not fancy, ok!

Great value hotel, there is no competition and they know it!

Trying to find it, get SatNav is our advice!

Room Tip: Stay out of town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    19
    31
    17
    39
See reviews for
20
36
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

1. Worst location
In the middle of nowhere, it is located near the airport, but still far from Rome. You have to take a bus and a metro or a train directly to the Rome termini station
2. Worst service
The staffs are not very welcome at all, especially the receptionist. very, very, very rude.. and not helping at all..
3. Worst breakfast
The same thing over and over again..
4. Worst room
Smelly, the air conditioning wasn't working especially the bathroom condition. the draining wasn't working properly so there was flood every time we finished shower.

So the conclusion is THE WORST HOTEL EVER..

Don't let the cheap price fooled you, it is cheap because they have NO QUALITY AT ALL..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marino hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We were sent to this hotel by our airline (Ryanair Europe) when our flight was cancelled. The entrance hall was bright and clean looking. Don't be fooled however as this is just a cover for what's awaiting in your room. The first room we were given was in the basement. It looked clean but we noticed some discrete little critters crawling on the floor as we entered. One of them I had accidentally stepped on and it look liked a crunched cockroach, but as I never saw one live in my life before and given it's state, I couldn't be sure. I didn't take a chance as my 13 year old daughter was quite concerned about the insect and asked for a second room. The front deck clerck had no reaction when I suggested there were insects in the room and after I insisted to get another room on an upper floor, he realigned his reservations and gave us a room on the 3rd floor (which really is the level just above the ground level). After checking the room promptly as I turned the lights on and doing a visual inspection including in the bathroom (I wasn't brave enough however to open drawers or closet doors), we moved to inspect the beds. The first one was fine but when I opened the sheets of the secon one, a huge cockroach came "flying" out of there, crawling under the bed faster than anyother bug I saw before. I had seen cockroaches on tv and online before and therer no longer was an ydoubt in my mind that this is exactly what it was. My daughter was terrorized, crying and shaking with fear. We litterally ran to the front desk to complain about the presence of cockroaches int he room and again, the front desk clerk offered no reaction whatsoever, no denying or surprise, he simply answered that they were fully booked. A women in the waiting area came to talk to us an ackowledged what we had encountered, indicating she and her husband had been stuck there for 3 days. Well let me tell you we didn't stick around for 3 seconds after that. We grabbed the first taxi we saw and asked to be driven right back to the center of Roma. This was a very traumatizing experience to both my daughter and I and will shadow our beautiful memories of our stay in Roma. Shame on you One Park Hotel! I sincerely wish that the health department comes and shut you down.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatineau9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We arrived after a wonderful trip in Rome to a location that on the website stated that the hotel was a FEW metres from the Velletri train line and let me tell everyone who reads this that it was definately NOT!!!!!!!.
It was so badly sign posted that we ended up in a town that actually scared us,and even asking locals,they could not point us in the right direction,but we eventually found it by walking up a very dark and lonely road and if i had been on my own, as a girl i would have been totally scared..
The staff-well one guy at the desk was rude and it was like a favour to answer any question we had. The taxi to the airport was a rip off at 25 euro when it only costs a set rate of 30 euro from the centre of ROME and this hotel is ONLY 10 MINS from the airport.!!!!!
So all in all a very mad choice if you think it will be good ,believe me there are better budget hotels out there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank passagestpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in U.K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Booked a twin with balcony and pool views, got a tiny tiny double with no balcony because apparently the hotel has no balconies ( false advertisement!)
Receptonist very unhelpful, tried to charge for the room twice, nowhere to eat a meal near by unless have transport. worst bit having to stand in tiny shower to sit on the toilet! main entrance nice thats about it, breakfast shight!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaylaAussieinU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2007

The Park Hotel Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. End
Please do not stay in Ciampano the area is dirty, and Scary. Even My thug sister in Law who is Hard Knock was Scared. The Pool in the back was green, and the Dog from Summer of Sam was barking all night. I am very grateful I was able to leave Ciampano unharmed the following day. The hotel is very close to the airport and is very easy to get to.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank dlist25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marino
0.0 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Ciampino
0.0 mi away
La Locanda del Pontefice
0.0 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Park Hotel

Property: One Park Hotel
Address: Via Appia Nuova Km 19,190, 00047, Marino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Marino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — One Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your One Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Park Hotel Rome, Italy - Marino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing