We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Margherita
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ladispoli
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Standard hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Before going to Sardinia we stayed at this hotel. The staff at the reception made their best, but they need to improve their English skills. The location was close to the beact and the city centre, but it was a bit ''off'' which was a bit boring. The room wasn't that fresh and the interior looked like it was from the 70's. It had a small swimming pool, but the water contained a lot of chlorine, which wasn't that good for the kids eyes. Overall I'm happy that we just stayed there for only 2 nights, but I will probably not return.

Room Tip: Only the suites has a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vajl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    41
    20
    15
    22
See reviews for
42
36
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

There was bad smelling bathroom and that's why we tried to change a room but a younger woman in reception said hotel is already full booked even there were just two families. Window seemed to become broken from strong wind. But anyway cleaner was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ladispoli hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is located in the lovely town of Ladispoli - well away from the busy tourist area of Rome. It's right by the gorgeous Mediterranean sea. We went to attend a wedding, which took place nearby. The hotel itself is a little dated. Our room was quite small, the bed wasn't very comfortable, and the bathroom was tough to use (the plumbing wasn't ideal, which made the smell not so nice). Furthermore, there were lots of mosquitoes that snuck into our room. Bring lots of bug spray if you visit in the summer months. On the upside, the service was excellent (bartenders were great!), there was breakfast every morning, and it was right in the centre of town. We travelled with Italian speakers, which really helped getting around and ordering. Most people in town didn't speak English, so make sure you have knowledge of some basic Italian. Our overall experience was fine, but I wouldn't say it was great value for our money. (We travelled June 2011).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christineisa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I am firmly convinced that the star rating system in Italy is completely meaningless. Here's one of many sad examples I encountered on our 26 day journey throughout Italy. This one is rated with 3 stars. Maybe back in the 60's when it was opened? Today, it would be quite generous to give this place a 1/3 of a star.

I suspected that we would not be getting a Ritz type of accommodations, however, I should have done more research before booking this place. It's a wreck. The place is run-down and I have a hard time believing it was worthy of 3 stars even back when it was new. The receptionist that greeted us had stains on her shirt - which was already an indication of what was to come.

The place apparently caters to old folks or people from eastern european countries not able to afford to vacation in Rimini (nothing against any of them). It is cheap. But not "price cheap" - I've stayed in better motels with no stars. Considering that we paid a pretty substantial amount, I must admit I was quite shocked that we had to also pay extra for air conditioning! Unbelievable...

The room. Wow. What a wreck. Old wallpaper peeling from walls covered with spitballs (or as I feared worse) covering them in various places. Tiny CRT (that's tube TV) mounted high up on the ceiling - not that you'd want to stay in the room watching it.

The floor is concrete and I doubt it has seen a good cleaning (or any cleaning, for that matter) since 1960's. I did not even want to risk taking the shower without the slippers in the shower - that's how filthy place felt. Toilet didn't flush well either.

The room was ugly, even though it had a view of the sea. The only good thing was that you COULD leave your room (and hopefully spent as little time in place as possible).

Breakfast ends at 9:30am. So, if the night before you were trying to avoid staying in this s#!+hole as late as possible and didn't wake up screaming bright and early - NO BREAKFAST FOR YOU. But that's actually a good thing - because it will save you from spending a day being in the bathroom, since the food is so bad. My suggestion - stick to bread/butter - don't eat any of their prepared foods - your stomach will thank me later. Speaking of food - there is only 1 decent restaurant in this town "Marby" - which is completely out of place. It belongs in much better town and certainly a place like Ladispoli does not deserve it. I suggest you eat there. Actually, I don't think there are any other good places in this town, unless you want microwaved french fries or frozen pizza.

Cleaning: there is none, really. Despite trying to bribe cleaning maids by leaving 5 euros each day - our sheets were not changed even once during our entire stay of miserable 5 days. The towels were not towels. I think they may have been table cloths in their previous life but to call them towels would be more generous than giving 3 stars to this hotel. May I suggest you buy your own towel or consider using napkins?

Beds - terrible. Lopsided bed and lousy, rough sheets made sleep a very uncomfortable experience. Pillows as hard as a bag of rocks. Parking - only if you manage to park before all the people get out of their houses to try and stay out of their miserable houses. I spent one night looking for parking for 2 hours - and this is a tiny little town. However, looks like we were not the only folks who didn't want to be miserable inside. The hotel is right next to the "main square" (if you can call it that) and they like to get their party on. The closest US equivalent of the town populace can be witnessed by watching "The Jersey Shore" on MTV. The town populace can be best described as "chavs" (or white trash, for US folk). The town itself is a place to drive by very quickly or best avoided by taking the highway, going 130MPH.

The only good thing about the experience was that we missed the first day and eventually we were free to leave after our self-imposed 5 day sentence was over.

You may not be so lucky...

Room Tip: Good room? Book at another hotel in another city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karluccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I only stayed in this hotel for one night after a late arrival at Rome as I was heading up the coast. It's only about 30 minutes from the airport, nearly on the beach and close to the town centre. The room was big, the pool was small but open, the breakfast was great and even the school parties didn't keep me awake. Parking outside was free and there were lots of places to eat and drink nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

The "Villa Margherita" is a rather modern hotel on 5 levels. It is well kept and clean. It has a nice, green court where you can sit in the evening.
The hotel is located directly in the center of ladispoli on the seafront, with a variety of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. From the railway station (800 m) there is a frequent connection to Rome. Ladispoli itself is a modern and lively, typical italian town. The city beach was well-kept but rather small. Outside of Ladispoli to the north, there is a longer natural beach (Torre Flavia)
The staff was very friendly and helpful, many thanks.
The quality of the food for dinner was good, sometimes excellent, but breakfast choice was rather limited (a general feature in Italy).
The hotel has a rather small, but nice and clean pool. Once a week, there was a music band playing in the evening.
The room we had was very nice, clean and well furnished. The best rooms to my opinion are located on the top floor, with great views over town or sea

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Innozenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladispoli
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#4 of 5 in Ladispoli
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alle Tamerici
Hotel Alle Tamerici
#2 of 5 in Ladispoli
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Laziale
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Conchiglia
La Conchiglia
#1 of 2 in Fregene
241 reviews
6.8 mi away
Motel Corsi
Motel Corsi
#15 of 23 in Fiumicino
143 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Hotel Villa delle Palme
#1 of 13 in Santa Marinella
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margherita

Property: Hotel Villa Margherita
Address: Via Duca Degli Abruzzi 147, 00055, Ladispoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ladispoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ladispoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Margherita 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Margherita Ladispoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing