We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to staying in Rome”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ladispoli
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good alternative to staying in Rome”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is on the beach, with a reasonable amount of street parking, adequate nearby shops and restaurants including a Carrefour, and about a 10 minute walk from the station. Our room was large, spacious and clean. It opened out onto the side, with a view of the beach as well as the town. Service was friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rsidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    27
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
27
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

On recommendation we spent 11 nights in this nice hotel, close to the Mediterranean Sea,and also within easy reach from the Airport with a taxi.
The room was very nice with a sea view from a balcony. The breakfast was good enough to take you to lunch.
The staff was friendly, although not so fluent in English.
One stupid thing is the high cost for a towel and a sunbed, and on top the unfriendly staff on the beach, who without any welcoming words threw the chair on the sand. Pity.
And for the final evening we had planned to go out for "fine dining", when we were unable to open our safe. The manager in charge did not lift one finger to assist, and we had to cancel the dinner since we could not get to our money. Someone in the staff later managed to break into the safe, and we left the following morning.
I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forsgatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend away at the Hotel Miramare, bronzed, refreshed and carrying a kilo or 2 extra (it's that spaghetti alle vongole!). Ladispoli is a lovely small town on the coast just north of Rome. The train station lies within walking distance of pretty much everything. The hotel is, and I know this is subjective, just charming. It's a family run place with friendly people all eager to please. Certainly enough staff speak English (not an issue for me).
The hotel offers discount beds and umbrellas for their concession on the beach. Beach bar was fun and I would heartily recommend having lunch there. You order from the hotel's menu (extensive, sensibly priced and delicious) and are served by smiley waiters in full kit while you are lounging around in swimming shorts and loud shirt of choice. An irresistible combination!
I think the place is most suitable for those wanting a 3 or 4 day break, either if you already live in Italy (as we do) and need to get out now and then or if you're on a long holiday in Italy and need a break from high end culture and erratic driving.
As has been mentioned before, go the extra mile and get the Superior room if possible (one of the 8 rooms you see on the photo). The views and noises of the sea makes the €15 or so extra per night worth it. Oh, and they were happy to bring breakfast up to the room.
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt-in-Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We wanted a restful location away from the city and close to the ocean. We had a problem with our first room on our first night which made for an uncomfortable evening. However, we were assisted by the front desk and then later had the help of hotel manager Daniel who upgraded our room, apologized for the disruption and placed us in one of their deluxe rooms overlooking the ocean. The room was amazing and we enjoyed listening to the ocean as we went to sleep.

Room Tip: Depending on availability and whether it is busy or not - ask to be upgraded to a room with an ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tipintnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This was a great place we found on the tyrrhenian sea in a wonderful little city called Ladispoli near Rome. The hotel was right near the beach and sea. Daniel the manager was very kind and made sure we had a wonderful room overlooking the sea. The cost was very reasonable and much cheaper than Rome yet it was just a short walk to the train station and very cheap to go to Rome in just a half hour. We had the best pizza in our life at a place called Ristorante Il Giardino right beside the train station. The food is really first class and not expensive.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful and the place was clean and cozy. We will be back.

Room Tip: Pay just a little more to request a room with view of the ocean as this will make your stay magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike8067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The staff was very nice and quite helpful too. The rooms at this run-down seaside hotel are in a major cleaning and overhaul! Having said that, if you have BASIC needs, it is ok. I prefer nicer accommodations however. The one nice thing was the sound of the waves with the window(door) open.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GyPsYs0uL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ladispoli hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

They try to hide smoke smell using some cheap parfume. Open window did not help. Ceiling fan is old and loud. The shower is old dirty and tiny.....................................................................
..........

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Direttore at Hotel Miramare, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
There was no way to understand your booking id because your Tripadvisor account is really synthetic and bare.
So even if we have no idea about your identity and the room you assert you lodged (and eventually the date of your presumed stay), we can safely answer we always monitor the state of our rooms and we make sure the quality of our accomodations is consonant to our prices and level.
Concerning with the "smoke smell" we can only suppose you could refer to one of our rooms for smokers: in the moment of the booking you can always choose for a smoking or no-smoking room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladispoli
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#3 of 5 in Ladispoli
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alle Tamerici
Hotel Alle Tamerici
#2 of 5 in Ladispoli
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
La Posta Vecchia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Laziale
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Hotel Villa delle Palme
#1 of 13 in Santa Marinella
76 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Conchiglia
La Conchiglia
#1 of 2 in Fregene
239 reviews
6.7 mi away
Motel Corsi
Motel Corsi
#14 of 23 in Fiumicino
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Trieste 3, 00055, Ladispoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ladispoli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ladispoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramare 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramare Ladispoli, Italy - Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing