We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alle Tamerici
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bellesuite Rome(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$141
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Posta Vecchia Hotel(Palo Laziale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Ladispoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
41
65
30
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
65
30
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa short taxi ridefew stepsgroundsromesea
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I think the fact that its used as a retreat for retired nuns explains a lot!

If you want to use the pool you must wear a swimming hat. No inflatable toys are allowed for the children. Don't make too much noise. The pool closes promptly at 7pm, not a minute later.

And dont expect them to let you stay with a child in your bed - not cots were provided and a friend had to leave and find somewhere else to stay. They are the rules they were told.

The poolside service consists of one overworked member of staff (30 minutes for a beer??).

Our room was very 1980's that smelt of damp.

There was no bar for residents to use (and as the town itself was described by an Italian friend as "Croydon by the sea" there wasnt much on offer within walking distance.

Was there anything good about the hotel? Well dinner was very tasty but the size of the portions for wine by the glass were miserly and the head waiter didnt tell us that the carbonara was deleivered with raw egg, despite being told that my wife was pregnant.

We were so disappointed with our stay. Im only giving them 2 stars because dinner was good and the staff were in general friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BiriBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel in the middle of June 2014 in order to be close enough to Rome whenever we decide to visit it and at the same time to be close to the beach.
So, the location of the Hotel is a good decision , but ,it is not that easy to get to the railway station if you have children,or can't,or,may be don't like to walk long distances.It takes about 20-30 minutes to get there,but when it is hot,it becomes a very difficult trip.To get to Rome takes about 25 minutes,you may walk around the whole day,but you can't admire Rome in the evening,when the heat is not so exhausting,you feel fresh and comfortable,and the city looks mysterious in the evening lighting,because you have to go back not later than 8 p.m.as far as I remember.The last train leaves at this time.
The private beach.It is good enough for Ladispoly( the free beach is very dirty).The sun umbrella and 2 sunbeds were included in charge of our room,but it concerns for some rooms,the rest must pay.So the most part of guests stayed at swimming pool which opens about 10 a.m.(quite hot already) and closes at 7 p.m.( quite comfortable yet)
Everyone( even not guests)can lease the sunbeds, and it is not very comfortable, especially on weekends when the beach is extremely crowded.

By the way, the entrance to the beach closes also at 7 p.m. and the guard boy asks you to leave the sun bed at 6.40 p.m.,but it is so good to be on the beach at this time, so we put the towels on the sand( it is black) and stayed till we would like to stay.We had to walk around the Hotel to get inside through the main entrance.

The breakfast is poor,but usual for Italy( you won't find hot meal such as porridge,or omlete.Lunch and dinner : very expensive.
When you are " lucky"to come to the restorant at the same time with the Director's family, you will be waiting quite a lot to be served, because the stuff serves the Family, not you.
It is a calm place, because the stuff do not let children cry, play noisy games,jump and play in swimming pool and so on.
The Hotel is declared to be non-smoking but it concerns the guests only:the stuff smokes.
Once a week they cut the bushes and it is very noisy,you should go anywhere( we escaped in spite of the rain!)
When they start pushing service trolleys it is like being at railway station but fortunately they do it after 9 a.m.when you are already awakened and have your breakfast or may be you are on the beach already.
Room cleaning is good and the cleaners are polite and helpfull.
Reception stuff is attentive and polite.
All the area is penetrating with Catholic Religion:there are Statures of Angels and Saints.
There is a beautifull lighting all over the garden( I would call it Park)in the evening.
So,I would recommend this hotel:
1)If you are traveling without children
2)if you would like to be close to Rome
3)if you are not concerned about beautiful beach, azure sea- you won't find it there(Ladispoly is not a place for it)
4)if you appreciate silence and comfort without any entertament( you can easily find it outside)
I tried to be objective to give another travellers an opportunity to know details which can be seen from inside.
Wish you good holidays!

Room Tip: There are 18 rooms in the Hotel,the Delux rooms are bigger and the beach service is included.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family stayed here for a few days. The restaurant in the hotel served good food, and the service was wonderful. Our kids can be pretty picky about their food, and the staff was very understanding. Breakfast was included, and there were lots of good choices.

The pool was nice but closed promptly at 7p.

The A/C in my room was a bit of a puzzle to figure out but the staff helped me with the remote, and then it worked fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We wanted to visit Rome but not stay there and this location is basically a very easy train ride away. The station is a short taxi ride away probably a 20 minute walk. I can't think of a better spot for day trips into Rome and then come back and relax by the sea as the hotel is right on the beach, so best of both worlds. Lots of local restaurants nearby. Accommodation was very comfortable I would recommend this hotel and not expensive for location and comfort.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JBBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is not bad but not a 4 star !!! Very poor breakfast the bed was hard , the cleaness of the bathroom not very good ,The garden is nice !!! I was dissappointed with the beach I choosed the Hotel for the beach ,if you see the picturer on the website it looks White sandy beach but the beach is black !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews