We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do recommend”
Review of Hotel Tatrawest

Hotel Tatrawest
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tatrawest
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zuberec
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have nothing wrong to say about this hotel. It is situated in the end of Zuberec, in very nice surroundings. I stayed in the single room (you will not find this option often) with balcony, bathroom and TV. Room was just perfect for 1 person and cheap. I haven't tired any food though, 5 Eur for breakfast is slightly more than I am willing to pay. Just 5 minutes walk through the forest is the bus stop to Zverovka (buses are only frequent in July and August, you can hitchhike other time). I will definitely stay in this hotel when I go to Rohace next time. Btw, Western Tatras are perfect for serious hikers and not commercial at all. I strongly recommend this place if you love hiking and mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

While the hotel is slightly dated, the rooms are generally clean and spacious. You won't come here to enjoy the rooms, though. It is one of the closer hotels to the ski slopes with excellent access to hiking routes in Western Tatras (Rohace). We had buffet breakfast which was a self-serve thing with plenty of choices. That said, there are several hotels in this area, so you may want to look around. While you don't get a kettle in the room, you can ask for one at the reception. The prices tend to be low.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountains, and on the top (2nd) floor. These tend to be the apartment-style ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivana Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ivo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank petersury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zuberec
0 mi away
Hotel Limba
Hotel Limba
#1 of 1 in Tvrdosin
17 reviews
0 mi away
Drevenice Zuberec
Drevenice Zuberec
#1 of 13 in Zuberec
18 reviews
0 mi away
Penzion Pribisko
Penzion Pribisko
#8 of 12 in Zuberec
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
Penzion Hubert
Penzion Hubert
#6 of 12 in Zuberec
6 reviews
0 mi away
Penzion u Laca
Penzion u Laca
#9 of 12 in Zuberec
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tatrawest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tatrawest

Address: Pribiske 413, Zuberec 027 32, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Zuberec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zuberec
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Tatrawest 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tatrawest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing