We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puma Urco
Nearby Hotels
Villa de Paris(Chachapoyas)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Kuelap Hostal(Chachapoyas)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Gocta Andes Lodge(Chachapoyas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Revash(Chachapoyas)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Arriero(Chachapoyas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vilaya(Chachapoyas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ekokuelap(Chachapoyas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
24
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
14
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I've been 3 days in this hotel with friends. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and disposed to help.
Sometimes is too noisy (especially early in the morning); breakfast included in the price of the room is good but the choise is limited.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfio1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This small hotel was just right for a place to eat and sleep each day before going off on our daily tours.The location was good, on a pedestrian street near the town square, market and the tour agencies. The staff was very warm and helpful. We arrived very early on an overnight bus and they allowed us to use a double room to shower, change and keep our luggage while we were awaiting our triple room. The rooms were very basic, but clean, large by Peruvian standards, with an armoire for our clothes, a desk and nice flat screen TV. We had HOT water and lovely showers after getting very dirty on our excursions! We had 3 single beds in our room and found them sufficiently comfortable - we all slept well. Breakfast in the cafe attached to the lobby was included in the price; we ordered the American breakfast that included eggs cooked to order, bread, fruit coffee/tea and fruit juice - more than adequate. If you are meeting a tour be sure to allow extra time for breakfast because it was quite busy with only 5 or 6 tables, so you might have to wait. We were able to book our tours right at the hotel desk and the tour guide met us there. There is a sign that states the tours leave from the lobby at 8:30 am, but you need to make sure the desk clerk knows you are there for the tour so he can call the guide to come and get you. There is no storage room for baggage, but they were happy to keep our bags under their desk until we left late that last night. We would stay here again and really appreciated the helpfulness of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOM2KGIRLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Near the square, simple but I would check Casona and Casa Vieja and if slightly more expensive, splurge. You can afford it.

Pros:
1. Relatively clean, firm bed.
2. The reception (not sure if there was any other staff) at first were a bit guarded but opened up and were very helpful after some questions
3. The cafe for breakfast was quick and friendly.
4. New flat screen TV (although didnt use)

Cons:
1. NO HOT (or even mildly warm) WATER IN THE MORNING for the shower. Not acceptable.
2. Very thin walls. For a cheaper price this is fine, but the prices are "upmarket" budget and the walls could be thicker.
3. Flimsy lock on the door.
4. No charm (vis Casona and Vieja)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pasqualinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 1 avec un balcon
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews