We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Overnight Stay. Highly Recommend”
Review of The Cinnamon Stick

The Cinnamon Stick
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Our chefs are passionate about food and are dedicated to creating delicious, mouth watering Middle Eastern dishes for you to enjoy. If you have never experienced this type of food before (often referred to as 'Lebanese' food), it is found in the regions of Lebanon, Syria and Jordan but with some Mediterranean influences too. It is a little like the Spanish tapas style of eating where you enjoy several dishes at a time and there is something for everyone; meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans alike.
Restaurant details
Description: Our chefs are passionate about food and are dedicated to creating delicious, mouth watering Middle Eastern dishes for you to enjoy. If you have never experienced this type of food before (often referred to as 'Lebanese' food), it is found in the regions of Lebanon, Syria and Jordan but with some Mediterranean influences too. It is a little like the Spanish tapas style of eating where you enjoy several dishes at a time and there is something for everyone; meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans alike.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

We stayed over night in The Silver Room overlooking the garden. Lovely spotless room with everything you need.The lovely Lauren and her Husband and their Friends couldn't of been more welcoming. A Lovely Quaint establishment. So much though has gone into making this place what it is. The food is amazing. Thank you for a lovely stay we shall definitely be returning and recommending to Family and Friends. 5* Service

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Gilligan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Owner at The Cinnamon Stick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thank you for this wonderful review. We really are delighted to read your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, the Cinnamon Stick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2019

There is no set course selection here, They are happy to let you just select from the Meze if that's what you want or the traditional Starters and main course. You choose. Friendly waiting staff, nice atmosphere. Enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ADTP1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Owner at The Cinnamon Stick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

We thank you for your comments. Kind regards, the Cinnamon Stick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

We were greated by Lauren, she was so helpful with suggestions for our meal ( our friends had been before, we had not) . The atmosphere and ambiance of the dining room could not be faulted. I am not a fan of music being played whilst eating out with friends but what was being played was unobtrusive and tranquil.
The food was just as I had hoped for, practically perfect in every way!
The suggestion of a Lebanese wine by Lauren to accompany the meal was A1
We will be going back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pwilesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Owner at The Cinnamon Stick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It means a lot to us.
We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, the Cinnamon Stick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, staff, service and food. A hidden gem although the locals keep it full so best to book. Wish I lived around the corner!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 454jaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Owner at The Cinnamon Stick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Many thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Cinnamon Stick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

I went to this little restaurant about four months ago and the meal was lovely. I had two or three dishes - and then took another three or four away to eat later with friends. Altogether and delightful experience, especially as it is difficult to find these kind of dishes in the Cotswold area if you are not living in a town or city.
Will go again and would strongly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KITTY123645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Owner at The Cinnamon Stick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

We appreciate you leaving a review for us, thank you. Best wishes, the Cinnamon Stick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cinnamon Stick also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Cinnamon Stick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.