We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Casa De Grande

Casa De Grande
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sao Martinho do Porto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa De Grande
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed for four days in this nice an peaceful B&B and enjoyed the great hospitality from the owners. We (family of three) were offered the two rooms on the top floor and had this floor as a "private" section ... great.
Quiet and relaxing location a ten minutes walk from "downtown" (and the beach) ... the Café across the street serves the best coffee in town. This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed at casda de grande twice will definitely be going back.
The owners Mal and Denise are fantastic.
The B & B is excellent
Sao Martinho is a beautiful place
Would recommend to anyone who is visiting this area

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Such a pleasure to be picked up at the bus by smiling Denise and her entertaining husband, Malcolm! Even before our arrival at the B & B, we had a tour of Sao Martinho do Porto and they took us to a beautiful viewpoint so we could get a feel for the area. The rooms at the B & B are tastefully decorated and there are plenty of spots around the house to rest and relax. The walk to the beach is short and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. Denise and Malcolm are knowledgeable about the region and can give advice and sometimes even take you to where you want to go. Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy_chacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is not the first time we have stayed at Casa de Grande and it will certainly not be the last!
Beds are so comfortable, in a quiet neighbourhood, easy walk to anywhere in the village, tea and coffee making facilities in room, lovely bathroom, fantastic and generous continental breakfast and great owners who are there if you need them but will leave to enjoy your holiday.

I will definately return to Casa de Grande again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms from what I saw were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businessinportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

excellent roomy very clean accommodation. Very spacious, Seperate entrance to B&B accommodation. Very spacious kitchen, dining room and sitting room with TV, DVD player with plenty of DVD's etc for the guests. All rooms have en-suite. The owners were very helpful and friendly with a very good knowledge of the area with good advice as to where to go and what to see. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble for them. Both very nice people and very easy to get on with making your stay very relaxing. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone. I will definitely be staying again

Room Tip: They are all very good from what I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa de Grande last month. The accommodation was very comfortable, very clean and spacious. We found the owners very friendly (nothing was too much trouble), extremely helpful and great knowledge of the area, where to go and how to get there (as were did not have a hire car). The breakfast was really nice and there is also a great cafe/bakery across the road. Quiet area but only 5 minutes walk to the beach and bars.
I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marten s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We had a great stay, the room was very clean and large, breakfast was very good and the owners were lovely and helpful. Our Tom Tom had problems finding the house but once found it was well worth the wait. I would fully recommend a stay.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucestershireRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Martinho do Porto
6.5 mi away
Adega Oceano
Adega Oceano
#6 of 10 in Nazare
282 reviews
7.2 mi away
Agua d'Alma Hotel
Agua d'Alma Hotel
#1 of 2 in Foz do Arelho
99 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Inatel Foz Do Arelho
Inatel Foz Do Arelho
#2 of 2 in Foz do Arelho
151 reviews
9.8 mi away
Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Atlantica
Atlantica
#2 of 7 in Sao Martinho do Porto
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Grande

Property: Casa De Grande
Address: Rua Comandante Alves No 2, Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca 2460-095, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Alcobaca > Sao Martinho do Porto
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Martinho do Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast or self catering 5 bed apartment. Will sleep upto 10 people. Consisting of 3 double bed rooms, 2 with en suite and balconies, top family floor with master bedroom and 2 further twin beds for all ages, 1 family bathroom plus 2 balconies. When renting as an apartment there is a fully fitted kitchen diner and large lounge area with TV, DVD and balcony. Our place is within 5 minutes walk to the Bay, beach, restaurants, bars, shops & train station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing