We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment building and location with clear view of Altlantic looking West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment building and location with clear view of Altlantic looking West
Apartment from the pool terrace View of pool terrace with the Atlantic behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Apartment building and location with clear view of Altlantic looking West
Apartment from the pool terrace
View of pool terrace with the Atlantic behind
Dining area with plenty of room for up to 6 people. Table can be extended.
Lounge Area with sofa and the larger sofa opens as a double bed
Double bedroom with access to the rear balcony
The front twin bedroom
The front twin bedroom with window over looking cliffs and sea
Kitchen fitted with all necessary equipment.
Rear balcony with table for up to 6 people also space for 2 sun lounger.s
View of pool terrace from rear balcony
View of Pool and terrace
View from roof terrace - front
From the beach looking towards apartment
Side of the bay with restaurants that are nearest to the apartment
The promenade in the evening
One of the wonderful sunsets seen from the front balcony
The beach looking toward the apartment
New year fireworks in the bay
View out to the entrance of the bay from the beach
View of the bay at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JavierTM7...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Superb experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our holiday in Paul´s aparment was very good. Superb experience in Sao Martihno. The apartment is good located and with all the necessary details, equipment and devices to ‎allow us and our children to really enjoy our stay. Paul was always very kind and supportive.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134Tracey...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently stayed at this accommodation and it was excellent . It is well equipped to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. I travelled with children/ teenager and it suited all of our needs. The position equips for beautiful views and sunsets. The steep hill from the bay would be a challenge for some but we used it to walk off all the amazing cakes we sampled whilst in the resort. The bay is truly beautiful and this accommodation offers the option of a very nice swimming pool.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
1 review
“Great location and a very nice apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment has all the facilities you can think of: spacious and cosy, nice views, very well equipped (never had it like this), a large terrace to barbecue, a garage if you have a rental car, a pool... The owners have really thought about everything to have a comfortable stay! If you don't know the region, there's a map with all the information and tips. The apartment is ideal if you want a quiet location though not far from all the restaurants and the beach. Also for children it's a great place because of the pool and the bay of sao martinho do porto is like a shell, protected against the large and cold waves of the atlantic ocean, what makes it really nice to swim.
We also recommend Nazaré, Peniche, Obidos and the lagoa de obidos, which are nearby. Also a lot of possibilities if you like walking.
If you're planning a holiday in this region, we would surely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainenew...
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a 17 night stay at this fabulous apartment and am so sad to be home.
The apartment is in a beautiful setting, high up overlooking the Atlantic from the front and views down to the bay from the back. The front balcony was a tad windy but we braved it for the views!! The apartment was absolutely spotless and of a very high standard to most we have previously rented. Décor is high quality, apartment is very spacious, bedding and towels very high quality, very well equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, wifi everything you need! My parents joined us for 3 nights and slept on the sofa bed and could not believe how comfortable it was. The electric blinds were a godsend, our 3 year old slept until 10-10.30am most days!!
Sao Martinho do Porto itself surpassed our expectations by far, it was such a beautiful place. It is a very short, although steep, walk to the beach and restaurants from the apartment, and with 4 great restaurants just at the bottom of the hill you are spoilt for choice!!! The beach is fabulous, so calm, shallow and not at all crowded. The restaurants were all amazing, we did not have one single disappointing meal out which is unbelievable, and the prices - we struggled to spend the money we had taken it was SO cheap and yet SO fresh!! House wine by the bottle for 4-8euros is amazing!! The fish was so tasty and fresh, we even had 2 nights were they caught the fish in front of us and then brought it into the restaurant!!
Had a few trips out to Obidos (very pretty) and Lisbon but you could quite happily spend your holiday here without needing to leave!
Very easy booking process, owner very quick to respond and the meet and greet service was great - Mic was very helpful and recommended restaurants etc to us. If you are even considering this area, please, please make sure you go, you really will not be disappointed, was one of the best holidays we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
georgeTyn...
Tyne And Wear
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Portuguese delight”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a fantastic time at Verandas de Santo Antonio - the apartment was really lovely. The sunsets from the balcony were amazing. It was really useful to have a washing machine and such a well equipped kitchen - although we did eat out a lot. The local restaurants were fabulous - had the most amazing fresh sea bass at Tasca no Cais just a short walk down the road. A short drive to Foz do Arelho gets you to another lovely restaurant called Cabana do Pescador. Great location to visit places like Alcobacer, Batalha, Tomar and Almourol. We absolutely loved Coimbra and Obidos - not to be missed. Well worth a visit to Sao Martinho - we loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so well equipped and the situation by the sea was amazing
Liked least: couldn't fault it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing