We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never want to leave...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Up The Creek Backpackers B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Roberts Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2012

... because it was the best experience I could have had!
The whole atmosphere of the place is fantastic, how people are welcomed warmly and friendships form is amazing. And there is always something going on in the area, Barn Dance Nights, Art Crawls and sea and mountains are just a stone's throw away. Guy Fawkes Night was incredible!
The house is warm, the fire going, the kitchen provides everything that's needed for cooking and baking, everything is neat and clean.
I'll have a hard time finding a hostel where I feel as much at home as here!
Thank you Martin and Coulter!
Carina

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank Carina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Martin and his son are excellent hosts, the clean rooms are as advertised,the bathrooms tidy the price reasonable. Loaner bikes, kitchen access, and a few minutes from the shore and store. What more could you want? I'll be back .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We're leaving tomorrow after 3 great days here, and my kids say they want to stay a year. The trampoline is endless fun, and we've really enjoyed the house, the people, location, etc. The loaner bikes include kids sizes, the kitchen is very usable, and it's a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank persamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Let me add to the chorus here - Martin is a fantastic host, the hostel house is VERY comfortable and has an ambiance of friendliness and sociability. Martin's there to help or advise if you need it. Our group threw together planked salmon on the barby; I got a complimentary chiropractic adjustment from a guest chiropractor and an offer to try out Martin's son's newly constructed bike ramp. At age 65 I wasn't quite sure what to expect of hostels as part of a bike riders' group of 7, and I found a totally comfortable and helpful place to perch at Martin's. Don't pass this one up!

Room Tip: We slept in a room of 7 that fit our group and besides the snoring, it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_McGuire__WLA_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Martin is a great host, very welcoming and very well organized. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the kitchen facilities are well appointed. Great location!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudandpotatoheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We went with a group of girls for a weekend away and it was a blast! We're making up the creek an annual trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I first visited Up the Creek on my own, and I felt instantly at home. From the cozy living room kept toasty in the winter by a wood stove, to the convenience of a lovely little kitchen to cook in, to the generous hospitality of the owner, I couldn't have asked for more. I especially like that there are complimentary bikes...and a book swap! I came back not long after my first visit, this time with a group of friends, and it was the perfect place for the lot of us. Great meals around the big kitchen table - great relaxation and live music (there is a guitar to share, but it's also lovely to bring your own instruments) in the common room. Also some deliciously peaceful evenings in the hot tub. I would recommend Up the Creek to anyone.

Room Tip: The Cherry Cabin is a lovely private option for couples. The Arbutus Room is a bit more removed from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roberts Creek
1.3 mi away
Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Roberts Creek
97 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Upper Deck Guesthouse
The Upper Deck Guesthouse
#12 of 27 in Sechelt
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Artist and The Quiltmaker - Victorian B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Discovery Place Retreat and Cottage
Show Prices

Been to Up The Creek Backpackers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up The Creek Backpackers B&B

Address: 1261 Roberts Creek Rd | Roberts Creek Road, Roberts Creek, British Columbia V0N 2W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Roberts Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Roberts Creek
Price Range: £55 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Up The Creek Backpackers B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up The Creek Backpackers B&B is 14km from the ferry terminal at Langdale. It is a charismatic, family-run cedar house nestled amongst many large cedar and fir trees, and is an easy 10-minute walk to the "Heart of the Roberts Creek". The lodge includes a guest kitchen, large sun-deck with hammocks and barbecue, friendly common areas, free loaner bikes, a seasonal hot tub, and a resource library and book swap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Up The Creek Backpackers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing