We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hosts, great location”
Review of Rose Lane B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roberts Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Lane B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Roberts Creek B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We just love coming here to Rose Lane B&B. It's peaceful and within walking distance of Roberts Creek beach. The hosts and wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating.
The suite is part of the house but very much separate and private.
It has a kitchenette with hotplate and coffee maker and bar fridge. We also have access to a BBQ. You've got all that you need to eat in. We were able to manage quite well.
The king size bed is very comfortable and there's a pullout for a third person. Big private patio on the side of the suite as well.
There is a wonderful blueberry patch just outside and we were invited to eat from it every day. There's ample room for parking your car and they accept dogs, but do advise them before hand.
The suite is very clean and you can recycle and compost your vegetable scraps.
We try to return to Roberts Creek every summer and when we do, we always come back to Rose Lane.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr-sea-breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Rose Lane B&B was very clean and quiet, and only a 10-15 minute drive from the larger town of Gibsons. We (two adults and one child) got to choose from a list of several breakfasts the night before. The food was wonderful, and we did not leave hungry in the morning! The hosts were very friendly. The flower garden was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable, so we were well rested the next day. It was only a short walk down to the general store and the beach and the view from the beach was spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_awatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

An absolutely adorable place. You find everything you need plus extras like dvd movies, books. Delicious breakfast, everything was homemade! The b&b is surrounded by a beautiful Matisse-style garden and also the location was really cool!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOandMAandAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Clean, nicely decorated, very good breakfast. Welcoming host.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We only stayed one night, but really enjoyed ourselves. The location is great, we walked down to the beach to explore. The breakfast was excellent with a wonderful selection of options. My husband loved the coffee in our room so much we found the company and bought more to take home. Thanks to Doug and Odessa for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetigger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Thank you to our wonderful hosts for their hospitality. We showed up in Roberts Creek on a whim and began looking for a place to stay late in the afternoon-- luckily Rose Lane had a cancellation. Rose Lane is conveniently located close to a school for our kids to play, town with all its amenities and Roberts Creek Park. Breakfast was conveniently delivered at a pre-determined time. This B&B is probably best suited for a couple or couple with child-- we had 2 small children and a teen, but we made it work.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rojaysoriginalart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I loved this wonderfully clean, well laid out, and thoughtfully equiped B&B. The bed was divinely comfortable, the peaceful surroundings was restorative, Odessa and Dave were respectful and friendly and casual. Daisy the resident dog stole my heart.
Stay here if you want to have a full delicious breakfast delivered to your door in the morning, a room that doesn't have street noise and lights in your window through the night. Go sit in one of the two outdoor areas outside your room and quietly notice the beauty of the gardens. You deserve this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardmaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roberts Creek
5.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Bonniebrook Lodge
The Bonniebrook Lodge
#2 of 15 in Gibsons
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
17.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 26 in Sechelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Up The Creek Backpackers B&B
Up The Creek Backpackers B&B
#2 of 10 in Roberts Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Lane B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Lane B&B

Property: Rose Lane B&B
Address: 1111 Roberts Creek Road, Roberts Creek, British Columbia V0N 2W0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Roberts Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Roberts Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Lane B&B is centrally located just minutes walk from the heart of Roberts Creek. This luxurious suite is tucked away amidst a beautifully landscaped garden bordered by towering firs and cedars. Park your car and partake in the myriad of activities at our doorstep such as beach combing, kayaking, biking, swimming, hiking, and walking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing