We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity in the cedars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shades of Jade Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Roberts Creek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
“Serenity in the cedars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Will & Sylvie were wonderful hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfasts were as attractive as they were delicious. The setting is a luxurious couples retreat surrounded by beautiful cedar trees swaying in the gentle breeze. The room was a very generous size with everything we could need for our stay including a steam shower for 2, attractive robes, a private patio with table & chairs and cozy lounge furniture to take in the warmth of the sunshine in a serene setting. A very relaxing stay that had everything we wanted and more. Many thoughtful touches from the gas fireplace, tv with DVDs, music in the room, docking station for your iPod, chocolates when you arrive, a beautiful garden space and so much more. We will return! Thank you Will & Sylvie.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill-n-Nikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
66
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was our first time in the Sunshine Coast and what a beautiful place to start our adventure. Will and Sylvie made this experience unforgettable. We were welcomed to a piece of heaven on earth. The room was perfectly set up with utmost attention to details, relaxing music was playing in the background as we walked into a peaceful space. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared fresh every morning and the Thai stem massage was relaxing and healing, good for mind and body. Thank you Will and Sylvie for making this getaway so special. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Both rooms are exquisite. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here and we were absolutely amazed with the calm, exquisite tranquility of this b and b. Every review you read here is spot on-no exaggeration. A restorative, low-key private weekend. Amazing attention to detail from the chocolates, music playing in the rooms, heater for patio, steam shower, Jacuzzi, hot tub, robes, teas, silence, trickling fountains, architecture, healthy delicious breakfasts, interior design and decor with perfect attention to detail You get the picture! Didn't meet Sylvie but can tell you that Will is a gracious host. It's a lovely to have the table set for us and for Will to take the time to present dishes with a few details We love having breakfast served in privacy of our room but felt the flow of it a bit too structured. We'd prefer to have all the courses served at the same time or perhaps have some food on a cart in foyer-a bit of self-serve at our leisure. Not a criticism, just our preference We will be back many times and have recommended to others. Only problem is that we don't want the secret to get out!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What can I say……..perfection………again!! My wife and I returned to our favorite little getaway and without surprise, an awesome stay yet again. Will and Sylvie are fantastic and I like nothing more than “Zen-ing” out on the patio of the Tall Cedars room with my morning coffee OR my new acquisition, a Persephone beer!! Make sure to stop off at the red barn (on left) just as you get onto the highway after the ferry. Great little micro brew house with plenty of takeaway options. My favorite was the American Pale Ale. There is a reason Shades of Jade has a perfect rating on Trip Advisor………I suggest you go see for yourself!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deezslue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Shades of Jade for the second time over the May long weekend. It was perfect as always! Will and Sylvie are gracious hosts, the Tall Cedars Suite is immaculate as usual and the breakfasts are wonderful!!! No complaints whatsoever!!!

Some restaurant suggestions for lunch/dinner: Carrot and Bean in Sechelt (Ruben and Brie sandwiches are both good), Daphne’s in Sechelt for Greek dinner (calamari dinner was great), and the Gumboot restaurant in Roberts Creek for dinner (Thai noodle salad was really nice). We also had a few coffees at the Gumboot Café in Roberts Creek which were also good. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the tall Cedars which we love. Note that you do have to climb stairs, so if s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakeitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Every detail has been carefully considered - from the design of this space, to taking the vision and building it, to selecting the interior furnishing which extend into the natural world and to the client being so nourished by the wonderful breakfasts served in their room.
Calmness and connection pervade this space - allowing a deep relaxation to occur.
This is such a special space that I want to share this with others - knowing that once this place is truly discovered - reservations will need to be planned much further in advance..
Here you will find the elements of very high scale hotel without the costs - such a bonus.
Will and Sylvie are amazing hosts - and they really know how to make each client feel special.
This is a very special spot of heaven on our planet - and I will be returning.
Pat, Nanaimo, BC

Room Tip: Both suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The entire Sunshine Coast atmosphere is so appealing, and the Jade Inn fits perfectly. Immaculate grounds (with not a tree needle out of place), exquisite rooms (comfy bed, cute separate kitchenette, lovely host, luxurious bathroom, hot tub; everything is beautiful. The breakfasts were lovely; the only thing I would change would be offering a choice of what one wants for breakfast.

The spa room is so relaxing. The inn is a short walk to the beach and a short drive to local restaurants and interesting shops. I would definitely recommend the inn for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roberts Creek
20.1 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
7.3 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
20.0 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
9.0 mi away
InnSpire Resort & Spa
InnSpire Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Halfmoon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shades of Jade Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shades of Jade Inn and Spa

Property: Shades of Jade Inn and Spa
Address: 1489 Henderson Ave, Roberts Creek, British Columbia V0N 2W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Roberts Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Roberts Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a unique and tranquil West Coast Zen style. Nestled within the cedars of the coastal rain forest and a three minute walk to beautiful Henderson Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shades of Jade Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing