We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to Bette-lyn's Dolittle Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Farm Ventures

Farm Ventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: For a fun-filled educational activity, have the whole family go on a 1 1/4 hour farm adventure. Tour the farm, meet, feed, learn about 20 varieties of farm animals. Interact, pet and hold the small critters in the two petting pens. Feed from your animal goodie bag, collect your own chicken egg, say hello to the talking horse, sitting micro pig who makes funny faces, and walking goat. Add a 15-20 minute pony trail ride. A great day for all! Horse Trail Rides also available. By appointment email, text or call. Cash or cheque no credit cards.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Welcome to Bette-lyn's Dolittle Farm”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

She doesn't just do a little she does a lot on her home farm. This is her wonderful dream as her hubby told us, a place of love. We went when it's was raining and had a great time. There were horses to entertain, feed, pet & ride. Dogs and pigs all around with even a goat or two. Bunnies, chicks pigs along with a guinea pig will cuddle up with you. All while the gang of geese, ducks & hens follow you throughout the day. The other fowl only followed when food was near. Her family friendly farm of feathery and furry friends will charm your family. It will leave you all warm memories to hold dear. Who knows, she might even have an orphaned deer?!. This place is a great stop along a beautiful coast. Thanks again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank atozcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roberts Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baby pigs and bunnies”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My grand daughter had her birthday at Party Ponies and what a wonderful time we all had; old and young alike. Bette-Lynne and her staff really love their animals and provide a wonderful environment for them. The kids were thrilled to be able to hold the newest members of the farm. Brand new piglets and bunnies, just a few days old. The peacocks were a hit as the males provided a real show with their beautiful plumage trying to impress the peahens. They have it all including a talking horse!
I can highly recommend party Ponies for a fun family outing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“A Magical Place”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My family and I have visited Bette-Lynn and her Dr. Doolittle cast of animals twice - once we took a huge group of girls over for a birthday party and the other was a more intimate visit. Both times we were greeted with warmth, hospitality and kindness. Bette-Lyn goes above and beyond to ensure that her guests have the time of their lives. Somehow the animals get that this is a requirement too - we're talking sweet cuddly bunnies, turkeys who follow you around and want to be patted, friendly pigs and goats and horses.

Spending an afternoon, a morning or a whole day at this farm is truly an unforgettable experience - it's magical beyond description. The love and care that Bette-Lyn shows these animals shines through in all aspects and these animals know that they are loved. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Peacocks, Llamas, and ponies!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We found Party Ponies while vacationing on the sunshine coast and are so grateful for our wonderful experience! We got to pet baby bunnies, feed peacock chicks, ride Cinnamon the pony, and chase after the teacup pig. What a fun morning! Definitely recommend checking them out if you are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdx97219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We brought our 3 year old daughter and couldn't have been happier with our experience. We got to meet, pet and/or hold lots of animals who were are clearly loved and well cared for. The owner led the personalized tour and was super nice and great with our daughter. The pony trail ride was the highlight for our daughter. The cost was quite reasonable for the 1:1 attention and length. Good stuff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abates_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farm Ventures also viewed

 
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Farm Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing