We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First view up the driveway View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
First view up the driveway
View from deck
Entrance to suite
High windows
Lots of art & architecture reading material
Bedroom
Relax in the garden
View out to garden
Late afternoon sun
Snow at Art House
view from the big deck
New door to shower!
Pond with lotus & mons bresia
View from your deck
Roberts Creek Pier
Ten minute walk to the beach
Complimentary flowers when in season
Pond in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karen S
Santa Cruz,CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Art House Suite was exactly what I needed on my solo vacation to the Sunshine Coast. The grounds are just stunning with little bits of art scattered about, you just can't help but drop the stress of everyday life and relax. The suite itself is warm and comfortable with huge windows letting in the forest light. There is a mini fridge, small microwave and a pot to heat water. I loved the rain shower! Host Caitlin is warm and friendly and made me feel welcome to their home, the coffee in the morning is fabulous and the granola tasty. I will definitely stay here next time!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel O
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A sweet getaway in the best part of Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved our art house getaway! Gordon and Katie have created a very special and tastefully done home. We enjoyed the sunny afternoons on the balcony and the suite was cozy and equipped with everything we needed. The location was perfect for all of our Sunshine Coast activities. We came home feeling refreshed and would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good energy of the place
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SFGreen33
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful and artistic retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Art House really was a great getaway that was both peaceful and artistically enticing. We really loved the literature in the bookshelves and the artistic decor. Just a short walk from the delicious Gumboot Restaurant, the Art House was quietly tucked away for privacy but perfectly situated near all the amenities we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The artistic touch inside and out - it was really magical.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado USA
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yellowknife
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing