We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious elegance!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montolieu, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
x333sar
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious elegance! ”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from our brilliant holiday at the Maison de textile and have already booked to go back again in May!

We were greeted by Derek and Monique, our fantastic hosts, who have transformed an old textile factory in to luxury apartments - we took over the entire suite of 3 rooms and could not have been happier! The rooms are all a great size with ensuite bathrooms, we had a huge sitting room and dining room with a fab kitchen. We couldn't believe how much space we had and how every little detail had been thought about - Derek and Monique have won awards for their previous b&b in England and have clearly learnt the recipe to making their guests stay nothing short of perfection!
There was so much to do and see within a short distance of the house - the beautiful village is on your doorstep and the impressive medieval town of Carcassonne is only a 10min drive away.
We can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Lovely review - thank you. So glad you enjoyed the apartment and the village. There will be so much more to do in Montoliieu and the area when you return - à bientot. Derek & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M100AMK
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Early stay in Derek and Monique's luxurious new apartments”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Set in the delightfully picturesque village of Montolieu deep in vineyard country, just 20 minutes drive from Carcassonne airport, Maison de Textile has a choice of beautifully appointed apartments and a couple of fantastic hosts in Derek and Monique. As I was very familiar with Kester House, their previous 4-star accommodation in the English Sussex countryside, I was delighted to see the same high standards in the Salle de Soie - the Silk Room with a French twist! Would I recommend it? Well, I'm going back again in March!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit. Derek & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Rennes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Merci pour vos très gentils commentaires. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et nous vous aimerions revenir l'année prochaine. Derek & Monque
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic P
mandelieu la napoule
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Nous vous remercions de votre genre et un examen utile. Nous espérons vous voir bientôt. Derek & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing