We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good actually”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Wisata Hotel Ende
Ranked #4 of 8 Ende B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quite good actually”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

After an awful dirty and LOUD sleepless new year's eve in Moni, we find this hotel quiet, clean, cosy and it has quite good food.

We stayed in room 102.
Bed's big and comfy.
Ac, tv, toilet, hot water work properly.
We can use free wifi in the room.
Price: 500.000 before disc 15%.
A bit pricy, but the other options were old & ugly hotels..
Swimming pool is dirty though.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb_sanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    46
    23
    24
See reviews for
11
39
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Bathroom disgusting. Toilet won't flush. Shower not working. Built up soap grime everywhere. WiFi totally unreliable. Staff attitude appalling. Restaurant service non-existent. Waited over an hour for a menu... and I was only customer. The list goes on. Very bad experience. And this is supposed to be the best hotel in Ende. Never again. Not at any price.

Room Tip: Best option... look for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I think this is the best place you can find in the dirty and noisy Ende.....The hotel is huge and it was nearly empty.The staff is clumsy and can barely speak English. The room was clean and decent but with no windows.....Many mosquitoes!! I don't know where they were coming from....Yellow water in the swimming pool. The worst breakfast we had in Indonesia so far. Anyway, its fine for a quick stop in Ende......And if you ever get there, you will understand why.....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haarlem
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The building was pretty the most modern& the cleanest in the town. Staffs was friendly enough unfortunately the internet connection was really bad. Nice swimming pool and breakfast though no room service for breakfast. And the room was completed with mini bar and also some bath amenities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Au M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Brief summary:

Room was dirty
Bathroom was worse
Complimentary airport drop off driver tried to use a friend to con us into paying to access the airport
Think money was stolen from our room

If you are visiting kelimutu get into moni upon arrival as this (substandard) hotel is one of the highlights of ende.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squiddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Very, very good hotel for reasonable rates! We were very happy with this, especially as we didn't expect something that good in Ende at all! Management was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank een t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ende
124.2 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
389 reviews
48.0 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
44.9 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.5 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Maumere
95 reviews
124.0 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 37 in Flores
319 reviews
124.0 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#7 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Wisata Hotel Ende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Wisata Hotel Ende

Property: Grand Wisata Hotel Ende
Address: Jl. Kelimutu no 32, Ende, Flores 86317, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Ende
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Grand Wisata Hotel Ende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Wisata Hotel Ende Indonesia - Flores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing