We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than rest....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Wisata Hotel Ende
Ranked #4 of 9 Ende B&B and Inns
Curacao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than rest....”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

All looking good till you are in room and starting to watch details everywhere. Cockroaches dirty bathroom.....
Worst of all was the unforgettable breakfast with white bread, banana butter and some jelly. really nothing more.
We stayed here after our flight got cancelled and we got day delayed. There is nothing much to do Ende other than have short walk.
In early morning the swim trainer waked us up at 6.30 with his whistle, training some kids in the hotels pool.
We didn't dare going in the pool after seeing lots and lots of white chlorine blocks in the water.
Don't expect much but it's probably your best chance of decent bed in Ende.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EV_CUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    49
    23
    24
See reviews for
11
40
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
579 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Considering that this hotel is in Ende, we found it average plus. Room is not big but have everything you may need (aircon, small fridge, TV with local channels), although its window is a glass wall facing the corridor - it smells mold and cigarettes. Room and bathroom are dirty, but less dirty than the average in the island. Bathroom has a good hot water shower, but it's awfully designed and is dark.
It was one of the best hotel we've stayed in our overland tour in Flores, although it's very expensive for what it offers, but it's better priced than some holes we found. Service is good and they have internet in the lobby, but not in the rooms - but they're going to say to you they have.
Breakfast is poor, but is buffet and better than other places. It's very near the airport and they have free shuttle, what is great. Also, the restaurant is good and well priced and there's another good restaurant just some meters away (to the right). They also have a big pool, but we didn't use it.
All in all, I think it's the best hotel in Ende!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Good place for tourists to stay in Ende. Costs more than good places to stay in other towns but there is not a lot of choice. Good restaurant close by. Swimming pool was cloudy so we didn't try that! Room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Couldn't get connected to their wifi as it was very very slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intend2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Firstly foreigner get one price domestic tourist pay a lot less. The room was spacious and clean but the odour from the bathroom was unbelievably horrible and wafted through the room. The Wifi did not work and the breakfast was minimal considering the cost. it did however have hot water but the trickle from the shower made it hardly worthwhile. I had to keep filling up a glass to get the shampoo out of my hair or I would still be in the shower. Flores however is beautiful, I just am surprised how quickly and devoutly the shop and hotel owners rip the tourists.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunloverj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denpasar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

i think this hotel is the best hotel in town, i was surprised that there is a perfect hotel in flores, even if you just expect to get clean room and ordinary service. very clean and nice hotel and friendly staff. located near with the airport and also down town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misswandererDenpasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

In eastern part of Indonesia, don't expect to get great hotels like you can get in Jakarta or other big cities in the western part. Thus, when I came to Ende, I lowered my expectation. If I could sleep tight in a clean room, that would be enough.

Here in Grand Wisata, my expectation was fulfilled. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and quite big actually for a standard one. The toilet was also quite big, with shower not bathtub. So yes, this is enough for my two-days stay in Ende.

The breakfast was so-so. The lobby reminds me of my grandfather's living room, with its old furniture. People can smoke here because the aircon is not always on.

Anyway, for those who want to come to Ende, I recommend Grand Wisata. The location is strategic. It's near one of the local big bank (BRI, cmiiw), local market and 2 big restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irrasistible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Don't expect much in terms of accommodation in Ende. In some way it feels like the end of the World or end of Flores... We were really happy to find the Grand Wisata, after one hotel was fully booked and the other was a s***hole. So we didn't complain about the high price the Grand Wisata costs because (unlike many of the other reviews) our room was spacious, comfortable and clean and so was the nice pool! Only the bathroom didn't match the style of the nice room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williwieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ende
44.9 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
29 reviews
40.5 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Maumere
101 reviews
124.2 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.0 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
15.2 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores
47.7 mi away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Wisata Hotel Ende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Wisata Hotel Ende

Property: Grand Wisata Hotel Ende
Address: Jl. Kelimutu no 32, Ende, Flores 86317, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Ende
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Grand Wisata Hotel Ende Indonesia - Flores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing