We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Highlight of our trip!

Our private tour with Nghia was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. She organised everything for... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tiziana P
Culture, Beauty, Exercise ABOVE the Ha Giang Loop

My wife and I had a fantastic experience trekking on a private tour with our guide Nghia and a... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2024
davepT625NS
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
125
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ha giang our tour guide mu cang chai wonderful experience days nights her husband the owner nice days one night splendid job hidden gem beautiful homestay at home an amazing guide hiking trip wonderful tour adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

My family had spent the wonderful days at Ba Be Lake and Ban Gioc Waterfall with Zonitrip & Ms. “Tour guide” Zoey (Tung) who was very nice, positive and friendly during our 4d3n tour.
Boating on Ba Be Lake & Ban Gioc Waterfall, bicycle to famous Hua Ma cave through very beautiful road with mountain, river and corn fields along to, visiting Ngườm Ngao cave, walking through the villages to get near to the life of people there ... all made our tour to be very great.
Thank to Zonitrip & Zoey

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank TienMaiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nghia b, Manager at Zonitrip - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you so much your feedback, Mrs Mai Tien,

We're very happy and appreciated when get your good feedback. We will continue keep and improve our service for every guests in future.
Wish to see you again!

Warm regards!
Zonitrip team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Nghia was very friendly, very open to all our requests and the 5 days spent with her felt like being in vacation with friends. Trekking with her through the mountains and villages was a great opportunity for us to get to know a different culture, not just by visiting new places but also through the nice conversations that we had with her about all kind of topics. We totally recommend Nghia as your tour guide!

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank 277oanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nghia b, Manager at Zonitrip - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you so much your feedback, our lovely friends!

We're very happy and appreciated when get your good feedback. We will continue keep and improve our service for every guests in future.
Wish to see you again!

Good luck for your trip in Vietnam.
Warm regards
Zonitrip team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Thank you Nghia for an amazing tour! The tour guide was perfect, knowing all the places to visit as well some interesting trekking along ethnic villages, with time to enjoy their presence and taking stunning pictures. Great communication skills, very patience and always present to help you.

Landscape views, food, lodge... All good. :) thank you!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank filipev754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nghia b, Manager at Zonitrip - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hello Filip,

We are glad when received your good feedback, our team is very happy when you were pleased with my service. Your review is very helpful for other travelers will find many experiences via your experience in Vietnam with us. Your satisfaction is our success and gives us a big motivation in our work. I hope that we will have more chance to serve you and your friends in the future.

Once again, thank you very much and best regards.

Zonitrip Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Overall we had an excellent trip. What really makes any trip is the quality of the guide and ours, Mu from the Black Hmong Tribe, was excellent. There were just the two us on the tour so she tailored the trip to what we wanted and were interested in and went at a pace that suited us which enabled us to take all the photos we wanted. Mu's English was very good and spoken without an accent (she learnt by following tours and picked it up all by herself). She told us about how the village people live, what animals they keep and what plants they grow and often pointed out things of interest. The sleeper train was as expected and at the homestays we had meals together with the other guests, which provided a social atmosphere to find out about their travels. The first homestay was high up in the hills (1,600m) where it was a bit chilly at night but the blankets provided kept us warm (March) but the second one right down in the valley was warmer. It was good trekking to the homestays

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank TurnerTowersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nghia b, Manager at Zonitrip - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Hello,

We are glad when received your good feedback, our team is very happy when you were pleased with my service. Your review is very helpful for other travelers will find many experiences via your experience in Vietnam with us. Your satisfaction is our success and gives us a big motivation in our work. I hope that we will have more chance to serve you and your friends in the future.

Once again, thank you very much and best regards.

Zonitrip Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

I did extensive research before planning our trip and looked at multiple tours. We went with Zonitrip's 7 day adventure tour (to Ba Be Lake, Cao Bang/Ban Gioc and Ha Giang) as it included multiple activities that aren't organised by most other tours. This included Kayaking in Ba Be Lake or near Ban Gioc waterfall or cycling to Hua Ma Cave.
There were multiple treks that our guide (Zoey) who took us to village after village that seemed completely off the beaten track. We walked off small tiny pathways will no signs that led further and further into small villages. Often we would be walking in rice paddies and taking various shortcuts.
One great unexpected experience was taking a local villagers suggestion and walking up the top of a small mountain in Phia Thap with magnificent views. it was also Zoeys first time and was well worth the 1hr trek (up & down).
Zonitrip seem to be very knowledgable on where are good places to stay and take in reviews and feedback from many others. Every place we stayed out, we were very happy and preferred the booked accommodation over others in the same village.
Communication with Zonitrip was excellent before the trip had begun and we came to an agreement on which accommodation was suitable for each night and any preferences.
I also told Nghia my plans to propose to my partner with certain specific requests (including organising a bottle of champagne, booking a nice hotel with nice views/roof top in Cao Bang, ensuring private raft/boat in Ban Gioc waterfall etc). This was of course all done (and my partner said 'yes'!).
The best part of the trip was have our Driver (Chu Mi-Anh?) and our guide Zoey. The driver was excellent with 30 years of driving - we felt very safe on the hazardous roads in Ha Giang. As my partner was scared of biking in Ha Giang, we took a private car and she felt incredible safe (unusual for her) and slept on each trip!
Zoey was the best guide ever and our trip was amazing mainly because of her. She was thoughtful and very friendly and she cared for us from start to finish every day. She was very knowledgable on every aspect of the tour - where to stay, guiding treks, available activities, interacting with locals, ordering food, basically everything! We certainly felt that she understood us and accommodated for our needs. Being Vietnamese (from Australia), I understood the interactions and I would certainly recommend her as a guide and also this tour. Best 1 week holiday we've had.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Tuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nghia b, Manager at Zonitrip - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Hello Tuan Tran,

I'm glad when received your good feedback, our team is very happy when you were pleased with my service. Your review is very helpful for other travelers will find many experiences via your experience in Vietnam with us.

Your satisfaction is our success and gives us a big motivation in our work. I hope that we will have more chance to serve you and your friends in the future.

Once again, thank you very much and best regards.

Zonitrip Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews