We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Amazing Trekking Experience

We did a 3D2N trekking tour with Zonitrip to Mu Cang Cai. The views were breathtaking. Nghia was... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Wei Siew L
Highlight of our trip!

Our private tour with Nghia was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. She organised everything for... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2024
Tiziana P
Read all 137 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
126
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ha giang our tour guide mu cang chai wonderful experience days nights her husband the owner nice days one night splendid job hidden gem beautiful homestay at home an amazing guide hiking trip wonderful tour adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

What started as a recommendation from a fellow traveller at our hostel in Thailand turned into the best hiking experience we’ve ever had 2 weeks later.

ZoniTrip was very helpful and organised everything on our behalf - All we had to do was turn up!

We (2 pax) opted for the 2D1N guided hike. Although exhausting to reach the peak within 1 day, it would be unnecessary to have any longer. The porter spoke no English but we made do with Google translate, which in my opinion made the experience more wholesome. Special mention needs to be made to the dinner and breakfast that was cooked for us at the campsite - delicious!

Off the mountain we stayed at Zoni Home. What a lovely family, so helpful and kind. This homestay has stunning views of the countryside and a real ‘homey’ feel. The owner is highly responsive and addressed all our questions and needs almost instantly.

Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2024
1  Thank tomasfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Two of us did the combo 3 days Ta Xua and Ta Chi Nu with Zoni trip. Nghia was a very knowledgeable english speaking guide which provide us a very enjoyable and safe hikes. She know the the trek well and you will be sure to have a good time if you signed up with them.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank RogerP2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

This tour is well worth if you are looking for something local and exciting to do.
We had delicious home cooked meals at the home stay then had a fun time hiking up the mountain with our guide.
She was very accomodating and very helpful as we went up the mountain.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank lescrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

My husband and I did the 2 day trek to Ta Xua and it was a great experience! The pickup and transport to Zonihome was smooth and Nghia and her husband welcomed us when we got there with a home cooked meal. The meal was the best food I have had in Vietnam. We managed to get to the top of Ta Xua on the first day and were lucky enough to have good weather for the sunset. Dinner was delicious with some hotpot which was so good in cold weather. Unfortunately didnt get good views of dinosaur backbone but we got back to Hanoi early the next day. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

This is my second adventure at Vietnam tour organized by Zonitrip. Our 5-day journey took us through the captivating landscapes of Hagiang, offering a perfect hike for those ranging from beginners to intermediate hikers. The views were simply breathtaking, featuring magnificent scenery with beautiful mountains, rice fields, and glimpses into the vibrant lives of Vietnam's ethnic groups. Nghia, who spoke excellent English, shared detailed insights into local life. The trekking paths steered clear of mass tourism, leading us to tranquil and peaceful locations. The variety of homestays, including stilt houses, bamboo dwellings, and clay/mud structures, added an intriguing element to our experience. This trip is ideal for individuals seeking a profound appreciation for mountainous vistas, picturesque rice fields, and an immersion into the cultural richness of ethnic communities. Throughout the entire journey, we were accompanied by our own reliable and friendly car driver. It is unquestionably worthwhile to rise early and embark on this adventure.

I would highly recommend this tour to my friends.

Date of experience: November 2023
3  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews