We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Box Hedge Farm Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton(Hambrook)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lodge at Bristol(Almondsbury)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
7
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
3
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here whilst working in the area. I was in one of the converted buildings opposite the main house and whilst I agree with a previous reviewer that the furniture is a mish mash and the place is somewhat dated I was quite happy. My abode was clean and comfortable. There was tea and coffee, even a jug of fresh orange juice and a jug of milk in the fridge. There were also cereals to eat if you wanted them. My apartment had its own fully equipped kitchen and a separate en suite which was clean pleasant. No problem parking and the farm is in a quiet location at the end of a long lane. I therefore felt my vehicle was secure. The land lady was very friendly and I had an excellent breakfast served in the dining room in the main house. Good value for money and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no Wifi and my BT dongle couldn't pick up a signal so ask if internet is important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2night stay at box hedge cottages and what a stay it was. We had alot of problems with the company we had booked through and this could have completely ruined my hen weekend but box hedge cottages helped make the weekend amazing. There were 18 of us and we had the barn and then just across the way we had the forge which was great for the less noisey of us. Beds were comfortable and i felt like a teenager again with the bunk beds. The food they provided tasted great and the chocolate brownies were out of the world!! Absolutely great place to go for a girls weekend away or a hen party. Thankyou for making it special. We would defo use you again but we would book direct.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mampha1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

What a gem of a place for a hen party. We mixed and matched the accommodation using the event booking for the bulk of the hen party but also accessing the B&B side for a couple of guests. Everything we needed was in place. The package for the hen party was well organised. The buffet on the Friday night was delicious and plenty of it. The event group also organised transport for us to and from Chepstow Races as well as the Cocktail Clinic on the Saturday night complete with very knowledgeable and gorgeous bartender.
This is a definitely a place where you can provide accommodation to suit all ages. One of the guests is contemplating a return for her 21st.
No complaints and would definitely recommend for future events

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we had a 15 party hen do, we were split that 3 had to live in other accomodation, which worked out well as they didnt want to be in the louder accomodation, they had a quiet place to go too(the older ones), i stayed in the old stables, we were out of the way made quite a bit of noise, there was no complaints, the buffet provided was lovely and well over enough to feed 15 alot was wasted, the booze supplied was again over enough as we brought alot ourselves, the old stables was picturesque overlooking a large field, we loved quading and archery, there were a whole lot of activities to choose from and would definetly recommend coming again to try the rest out as the tutors were so friendly, the accomodation was basic bunks in our case due to the large party, comfy beds enough toilets and bathrooms, the tv signal was not the best but we were not there to watch tv, we had paid comfy transport to and from bath with vip entry to po na na's loved bath, i would definetly recommend again, even just for a day trip as they offer alot more activities than we did! ***** definetly a five star rating from me! thanks for a fab weekend from the hen night who stayed at box hens old stables this weekend!

Room Tip: i dont think there was a pool hence the terrible verdict, i wasnt expecting one to be honest, lots of fitness activities tho!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I booked a self catering unit at Box Hedge for myself and 3 friends for a long weekend. We stayed in "The Forge" supposedly able to take up to 7 people so paid over the odds for 4 but not sure how one would accommodate 7 with only 2 bedrooms and 4 proper beds (single) .
The place was dated, dirty and overpriced.
The only plus was that they accommodated our dates rather than the inflexibility of a lot of SC places.
However this does not excuse the poor standard so all in all look for something better there is plenty out there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rv_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews