We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vllaznimi

Hotel Vllaznimi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bajram Curri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Vllaznimi
Ranked #1 of 3 Bajram Curri B&B and Inns
Newent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

The room was reasonably large, clean and comfortable and there was a good shower with lots of hot water. The chef cooked us trout which was delicious and also especially made us boiled potatoes and veg as we'd had chips and salad everywhere else and we wanted a change. The chef speaks good English although the other staff didn't but we were able to communicate what we needed. The town of Bajram Curri is very "normal" there's nothing touristy about it but it had all we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topbanana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stay at this hotel only if you do not have any other alternative
The location is right in the center but it really does not matter in Bajarm Curi
The rooms are big
not very clean
Service can be much better

Room Tip: If staying-try to ask for a room with a view It might help a little
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 293984Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

There appears to be no reception, but after hovering for a bit we were approached by someone, possibly the manager? Although he had no English and we had no Albanian we managed to get a room for the night €25 at the end of Sept 2012. The room was big with a double and 2 singles and was en-suite. We were leaving at 5am to catch the ferry so never found out if breakfast is available.
Bajram Curri is only really a stopover town for those wanting to visit Valbona, or travel the Lake Koman ferry (both well worth it). We decided to eat in the hotels restaurant, and this is where things started to go wrong, service took forever, I believe that the waiter was scared to come and speak to us as we were tourists. Eventually the Chef appeared who speaks English and we requested the menu and some drinks, unfortunately it appears that the drinks weren't ordered and until I went up to the tills, no one would come and take our order. We eventually got a couple of pizza's which were OK, but nothing special.
Basically the place is fine for a night, but the service wasn't what we had grown used to in Albania.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

A quiet night in a quiet village. This hotel is basic but does the basics well. We slept in a quiet, clean and comfortable room after having eating good fried trout in the downstairs restaurant. The waiters and staff were friendly and helpful. A tip, if you find that the room does not have water, just ask as they may have forgotten to switch it on.
A good stop before catching the bus to Kosovo (in front of hotel) or the ferry to Lake Koman (watch out, only one ferry per day at 6am. There are no afternoon ferry as stated in Lonely Planet).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trouble_Agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Nice, basic and reasonably priced hotel in the centre of pittoresque mountain village Bajram Curri, named after a local hero. The rooms are tidy, have tv, bathroom and airconditioning. The restaurant downstairs serves as a hotel reception too, it's an okay place to eat and drink Albanian beer. The hotel is located near the gorgeous Valbona Valley (The Albanian Alps) or a short drive from beautiful West-Kosovo and its medieval Serbian monasteries. The hotel is a great stop-over for a continuing trip to Lake Koman. You can ask the owner to knock on your door at 5 am, whereas a furgon will leave once a day at 6 am behind the hotel in front of the Bajram Curri statue. It takes 30 minutes on a very poor road to Fiërze, from where you take the ferry at 7 am. The ferry trip takes 2 hours and is one of the definite highlights of a trip to Albania.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jilles36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Vllaznimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vllaznimi

Property: Hotel Vllaznimi
Address: Rruga Sylejman Vokshi, Bajram Curri, Albania
Region: Albania > Kukes County > Bajram Curri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bajram Curri
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing