We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vllaznimi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Luani Arte(Shkoder)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rozafa Hotel(Shkoder)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alis Hotel(Shkoder)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argenti(Shkoder)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Huge rooms, comfortable beds, central location. Best bathroom I've seen for some time! So pleasantly surprised stayed 2 nights instead of 1. Breakfast downstairs in the bar had a heap of character. Full of locals having cofee. Nice to be able to mix with the locals instead of always being with other travellers. Breakfast by the way was great (craving one of those omelettes now)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xeebsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The room was reasonably large, clean and comfortable and there was a good shower with lots of hot water. The chef cooked us trout which was delicious and also especially made us boiled potatoes and veg as we'd had chips and salad everywhere else and we wanted a change. The chef speaks good English although the other staff didn't but we were able to communicate what we needed. The town of Bajram Curri is very "normal" there's nothing touristy about it but it had all we wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topbanana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stay at this hotel only if you do not have any other alternative
The location is right in the center but it really does not matter in Bajarm Curi
The rooms are big
not very clean
Service can be much better

Room Tip: If staying-try to ask for a room with a view It might help a little
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 293984Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There appears to be no reception, but after hovering for a bit we were approached by someone, possibly the manager? Although he had no English and we had no Albanian we managed to get a room for the night €25 at the end of Sept 2012. The room was big with a double and 2 singles and was en-suite. We were leaving at 5am to catch the ferry so never found out if breakfast is available.
Bajram Curri is only really a stopover town for those wanting to visit Valbona, or travel the Lake Koman ferry (both well worth it). We decided to eat in the hotels restaurant, and this is where things started to go wrong, service took forever, I believe that the waiter was scared to come and speak to us as we were tourists. Eventually the Chef appeared who speaks English and we requested the menu and some drinks, unfortunately it appears that the drinks weren't ordered and until I went up to the tills, no one would come and take our order. We eventually got a couple of pizza's which were OK, but nothing special.
Basically the place is fine for a night, but the service wasn't what we had grown used to in Albania.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A quiet night in a quiet village. This hotel is basic but does the basics well. We slept in a quiet, clean and comfortable room after having eating good fried trout in the downstairs restaurant. The waiters and staff were friendly and helpful. A tip, if you find that the room does not have water, just ask as they may have forgotten to switch it on.
A good stop before catching the bus to Kosovo (in front of hotel) or the ferry to Lake Koman (watch out, only one ferry per day at 6am. There are no afternoon ferry as stated in Lonely Planet).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trouble_Agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews