We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
A sun trap of your own The main drive from Bath Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
A sun trap of your own
The main drive from Bath Road
Entrance hall from the front door
Entrance hall looking into the sitting room.
Sitting room with view to kitchen.
Sitting room with log burning stove in the fireplace.
Sitting room view to East window.
Shower room with heated floor.
Entrance hall with stairs up to bedroom
A glimpse of the historic porch of Over Langford Manor.
Part of the large gardens of  Over Langford Manor and Anneth Lowen
View of the Manor gardens looking to the South West.
Fully fitted kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janet P
1 review
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just come back from a fantastic holiday,stunning cottage and amazing garden.susie and jon were very friendly and told us about local places worth a visit.will defo be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa69xxx
1 review
“Wow stunning”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Anneth Lowen is a wonderful place to stay, lovely and clean with every thing you need for a short break, the stunning surroundings and cheddar gorge it's a beautiful place to visit

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iggleandw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect property in a beautiful peaceful location.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

On arrival we received a wonderful warm welcome from the owners. The property is beautifully situated in the grounds of the Old Manor House. The facilities within the cottage were excellent, it was very clean and tidy, we settled in very quickly and enjoyed a wonderful stay, to which we very much hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the cottage and the welcoming owners
Liked least: Nothing we can think of really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian...
oxford uk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quiet, well appointed appartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I needed somewhere to stay during a course locally. Thse appartment was very well appointed, totally quiet and clean, and the host very welcoming. As I was so busy, I cant comment on the surrondings.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthy67
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a wonderful stay, the host are a lovely couple, everything was perfect, lovely clean cottage with everything you need, lovely gardens to walk around, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: lack of mobile internet in the area, we are use to 4g at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz81B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time in a great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time at Anneth Lowen and our dog, Charlie was in doggy heaven in the fields and garden. Chris and Mamie were so welcoming and we didn't want to leave. The barn is clean and comfortable and Mamie's baking was delicious(fab brownies on arrival and coffee and walnut cake later in the week). Such a beautiful and relaxing place to stay and the views are breathtaking. The barn is in a great location, lovely villages and local pubs and near Cheddar, Wells, Bath etc. There is so much to explore and if you are taking a dog there are dog friendly pubs nearby in Blagdon ( the queen Adelaide and the new inn and others nearby) We can't wait to go back and highly recommend Anneth Lowen. Thanks Chris and Mamie for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbidwel...
Tortosa, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation with all the right ingredients”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Anneth Lowen was magical. It began with a warm reception from Chris and Mamie, who throughout the stay could not have been more helpful. The cottage supplied all our needs and was very comfortable and homely whilst at the same time very stylish. We couldn´t have wished for a better location as it was central to everything we wanted to do and the walks around the surrounding areas are stunning. We highly recommend this accommodation and we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing