We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could have asked for and more”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Clydebank Villa

sparkling pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sparkling pool
clydebank villa master suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
sparkling pool
clydebank villa
master suite
Ensuite bathroom
spare queen bedroom
Relax with a coffee
Main bathroom
children's play area
table tennis area
Large BBQ area
Outdoor entertaining
local shops/restaurants within minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine C
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could have asked for and more”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Clydebank Villa in March 2014 for three weeks.
There were five of us, age range 22 to 52.
It was everything we could have asked for and more.
We were in Perth visiting my brother who lives close by.
Amanda the owner allowed my brother to meet her before we arrived to collect the keys as we did not arrive until late in the night, this allowed us to go to bed and then meet with Amanda the next day.
The property has everything you could ask for and really felt like home from home.
The outdoor area was fantastic with a large BBQ and eating area and the pool was the icing on the cake, we used it everyday and it had the sun from 9-5 daily.
Thanks to John and Amanda for allowing us to stay in there fantastic property and I would recommend to anyone for their stay in Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for you kind comments and also for leaving the house in such lovely condition on your departure. Very welcome back anytime. Thanks again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan area and outside space
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for your review guys, feel free to contact us if we can help you in any way once you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for you kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeeAndAma...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect....A real home from home!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Clydebank Villa was a perfect base for our recent family holiday to Perth. A real ‘home from home’ with everything you could wish for and more. A very well stocked kitchen! Extremely spacious large living and kitchen area tastefully decorated and clean. The formal lounge is also a bonus to chill out in the evening. Great BBQ area and clean swimming pool and we made good use of the table tennis too!!!
The location was perfect for us as we have family in Mindarie Keys which was only a 5 min drive away. The beautiful Mindarie Marina & beach and the lovely beach at Quinns are only a 5 min drive away too. It is also very well situated for the main freeways. The local shopping precinct was a bonus too!
Amanda and John were very kind and helpful throughout our stay, nothing was any trouble and the welcome pack was great as we landed in the early hours.
We would definitely recommend Clydebank Villa to anyone considering it for a long or short term stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of accomodation & well stocked
Liked least: Slightly dated bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review, pleased you enjoyed your saty and it was lovely to meet you all. You left the home in beautiful condition, thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bazz_77
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Ideal Holiday House”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We loved our stay at Clydebank. It surpassed our expectations. Very spacious and airy, perfect set-up for us in terms of layout. Tastefully decorated and very clean with ample linen and pillows. Loved the big open kitchen and living area, as well as the outdoor BBQ area and spotlessly clean swimming pool. The kitchen was well stocked, all appliances were in good working order and the welcome pack was a lovely gesture. Amanda the owner was efficient, friendly and very accommodating. The location was quiet and had a nice outlook with local shops nearby. The house was a joy to come back to each night and we would definitely seek out Clydebank as our first choice for next time we are in Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and outdoor area, the lovely owners.
Liked least: No dislikes but suggest byo beach towels
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thank you guys so much for your lovely comments, hopefully see you again next year. A pleasure to deal with right from the booking stage through to departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzy66
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Arrived after a long journey and found the property to be exactly as described. The house was very clean and spacious and plenty of room for all the family. The kitchen had everything in there that we could possibly want to cook meals and there were plenty of towels and linen for us all. The outdoor area and pool were great - was a lovely area to relax and swim in. There were shops close by which were also very handy! Thank you for a lovely stay and will definately stay again if we come back to Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness and it feeling like a home from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
Many thanks for your review, lovely to meet you and hope to maybe catch you again if you return to Perth. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving he house each day
Liked least: disgusting fake flowers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2013
Sorry to hear that artifical plants were a big part of your holiday! Unfortunate you didnt bring any of your concerns to my attention whilst on holiday here in Perth. I am always available to assist, just a phone call away (if you have international roaming switched on!) Having had this home for 6 years, and alot of repeat business, you are the first unhappy clients! Shame!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing