We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aguilas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Roja Apartamentos Rurales
Ranked #1 of 7 Aguilas B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

La Casa Roja is a lovely secluded B&B, close to several beaches and the town of Águilas. The owners, Robert and Eva and their dogs, are very friendly and welcoming and have gone out of their way to provide everything you could possibly need while staying there. The accommodation is beautifully decorated and there are ocean views from the patio. We loved our time there, it's such a relaxing place that at times it was tempting not to go out and see the surrounding area! I cannot recommend it highly enough and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent a few days at Casa Roja which we thoroughly enjoyed. This B&B is very well presented, totally comfortable and clean. The owners, Robert and Eva are lovely people who go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. It is in the hills but with lovely views of the countryside and the sea. We will certainly re-visit when again in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arnold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned form our third visit to Casa Roja in 14 months and it definitely will not be our last visit, we will return again and again. What more is there to say! It is perfect, no only is the accommodation wonderful but Robert, Eva and their canine family are simply the best, such a warm welcome and such gracious people shoes only concern is your enjoyment of your holiday. This is my little slice of heaven for so many reasons but predominantly because of how hard Robert and Eva work to ensure everything is perfect for you and you feel as though you are staying in your own home and all of this undertaken when Eva is struggling with an injured knee. Peace, tranquillity, wonderful views, perfect accommodation, perfect hosts, gorgeous location, easy access, I could go on forever. We think of Robert and Eva as friends, they are genuine people so thank you Robert and Eva, we are so very glad we have found you.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you choose they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Casa Roja and I can only echo the previous contributors, Eva and Robert are fantastic hosts, the Azul room is excellent, the pool is great, the views are panoramic and the dogs are very friendly. As we arrived late on the first night we booked dinner at the Casa Roja and we were so impressed by the quality that we booked for the next three nights as well! I can say that Eva and Robert have added the extra to ordinary to create an extraordinary and unique B&B.

Room Tip: Book the Azul room if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We left friends from this Casa and I feel guilty that I am only just writing this review as we last stayed in September 2009. My partner and I actually stayed with Robert and Eva twice, once when it was our anniversary and once when it was theirs :-) We stayed in the Azul room, lovely decor, comfortable bed, lovely views on the balcony to the sea. The area is not populated with tourists and snorkelling at one of the beaches and eating figs was a favourite past time. There is a toll road close by, but it didn't affect us at all and it is convenient for access to Robert and Eva's fabulous Finca. We now live back in Australia so visiting is not so easy, but when we return to Spain, Robert and Eva's (and Jack and Jessie's) fabulous home will be on the itinerary.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Azul rooms - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San_Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was our second visit to Robert and Eva at Casa Roja (and it will definitely not be the last!!) We had the self catering apartment again but this time we had breakfast on one day. The welcome from Robert and Eva was so warm, hugs and kisses, got the holiday off to a perfect start. The secret of this wonderful place is not only the accommodation which is so beautifully clean and comfortable but the wonderful personalities of the hosts (and their two dogs). There are few places I feel as comfortable at as in my own home but this is one of them, it is the ambition of both Robert and Eva to make you feel this way and they achieve this so easily.
Breakfast included home made cakes and bread, very yummy. We also had one of Roberts evening meals as it was my birthday while we were there, really nice, Eva even sang happy birthday to me! This home from home is not to be missed, don't just wait until you are in the area, make a point of planning a holiday staying at this lovely place, with the swimming pool, sea view, lovely weather, great places to visit very close at hand, fantastic facilities, lovely hosts - need I say more - other than don't book it when we want to go!! Happy holidays.

Room Tip: Self catering or bed and breakfast - both are marvellous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_Heiman5
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is the best place to stay in Southern Spain. The house is an easy drive from Murcia Airport (under an hour). Imagine the ideal Spanish country house overlooking the sea- this is it. The breakfasts are perfect, the seaside walks and beaches are unpopulated, the beachside restaurants are fresh and lively. And the hosts are perfect. My only hesitation in recommending this house is that it will now be booked up the next time we want to go- and we will.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs and had an incredible 270 degree view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_Heiman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguilas
9.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto Juan Montiel, SPA & Base Nautica
4.9 mi away
El Paraiso Hotel
El Paraiso Hotel
#4 of 8 in Aguilas
19 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Aguilas Resort
Hotel Aguilas Resort
#8 of 8 in Aguilas
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Mayari
Hotel Mayari
#1 of 8 in Aguilas
93 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#5 of 8 in Aguilas
42 reviews
16.4 mi away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Roja Apartamentos Rurales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Roja Apartamentos Rurales

Property: Casa Roja Apartamentos Rurales
Address: Diseminado Garrobillo 15 Alto, 30889 Aguilas, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Aguilas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Aguilas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Roja is a finca located in the coastal countryside outside of the charming Spanish resort of Aguilas in the southern region of the province of Murcia. The area is extremely peaceful and calm, and just a few minutes from the undeveloped coastline of Cabo Cope, with many small coves in which to sunbathe, and nature trails along the cliffsides. There are also several hillside trails to ramble around the finca. The sparingly used nearby roads are also popular with cyclists. Casa Roja is only a 15 minute drive to Aguilas, with its variety of cafes, bars and restaurants. Two, new golf courses can be found in the area. Lorca Resort in Lorca, and Aguilón Golf in San Juan de los Terreros. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing