We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best week of our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fattoria di Colleoli
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palaia
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best week of our holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Fattoria di Colleoli provided a perfect break after 1 and 1/2 week of walking through Paris and Rome. We stayed in Il Camino which is an apartment located on a 2nd floor with beautiful views. It is a very spacious and charming apartment that easily accomodated all 5 of us. The enourmus fireplace looked great. Initailly we planned to do alot of driving but all 5 of us enjoyed the place so much that we decided to spend most of the week on site, relaxing by the pool, eating delicous bruchettas with a beer and wine from the bar. In the evening we walked into Colleoli or drove to Palaia for dinner. Sabrina and the rest of the 'crew' mades us feel very welcomed.
We would love to come back and stay for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Il Camino is perfect for up to 6 people, with 2 bedrooms (one with double bed the other with 2 singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHappyCamperFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just back from our second year at Fattoria di Colleoli. We had the best time. This place is a hidden treasure it is set in the most idyllic surroundings. We stayed at il Fienel a four bedroom rustic farmhouse. There is a fantastic garden with a great area for eating al fresco. Nearby there is a pool and bar and the staff there are so friendly ! The area itself is stunning with two hotels with great restaurants within a three minute walk. Also very close by there is a fantastic Pizza restaurant . At night time the walk home is made quite magical by all the fireflys . Yes you do need a car as the village is about a fifteen minute drive. Over the two weeks we visited Florence , Pisa and Forte die marmi. There is lots to do if you choose too or if you just want to eat good food and relax in the sun I couldn't think of a nicer place .

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in the three-bedroomed Ill Battorrica apartment block in the Fattoria De Colleoli. It was basic but excellent value for money and with access to all of the facilities on the resort of Borgo de colleoli including several pools, an excellent restaurant and bars we really couldn't soeak too highly of the resort, a real hidden gem. Whilst the location is probably no good if you don't drive, it is an excellent base if you do. We spent days in Pisa, Florence, Sienna, San Gimigiano, Volterra and more, all within about 30 minutes drive. It really is an excellent rural base from which to explore the areas greatest sights and then return to a peaceful rural retreat. The restaurant on-site was expensive but stunningly good food. In the local town the bars and shops are open at strange times but have all the basic provisions and also have excellent food for next to nothing money-wise. Indeed we had some of the very best pasta I have ever eaten for about 8 euros! Our fattoria was just down the road from the main borgo, but we had a wonderful outdoor terrace, BBQ area, parking spaces and our own pool. Highly recommended. We will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very good place staff were lovely food good pool really nice whole thing is really well done and it is set in a magical looking Bally partic at night when fireflys come out only real downside is you do need a car and most outings take a while as it is a bit out of the way

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeb1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Magnificent setting and fantastic accomodation. Very relaxed, food excellent but there can be some inconsistency. my only recommendation is prepare fully for mosquitos, they are everywhere!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpikeyMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

We really could not have asked for a more beautiful setting for our honeymoon. The amazing surroundings and the weather, ok I can't guarantee the weather everythime. But one things guaranteed is the magnificent views where ever you look.

All members of staff are happy to help and no job is too much trouble. The food at the wine bar is good, the only complaint I would have would be the lack of choice. small menu, but each dish just as good as the last.

Great for familys or couples the complax may lack facilities but the two pools are great for spening your days lazing about.

We will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
3 Thank redamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

We have just returned from a two week stay in an outstanding two bedroomed villa within this complex. The villa was spacious, clean, well decorated and maintained, complete with a fully equipped kitchen area, not to mention the TV, dvd player etc.

The pool surpassed all our expectations, even after studying the photograph included within the website. It was cleaned thoroughly daily, and was never over-crowded.

The local restaurants were superb, and with the friendly advice from fellow tourists/apartment owners we were able to locate and enjoy the excellent cuisine available from the nearby towns.

A fabulous holiday for the whole family, we will be looking to return!

  • Liked — High quality for cleanliness and facilities
  • Disliked — No maid service
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz-edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palaia
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
9.5 mi away
Albergo Roma
Albergo Roma
#1 of 5 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
6.8 mi away
Resort Casale Le Torri
Resort Casale Le Torri
#1 of 2 in Ponsacco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany
6.1 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 19 in Terricciola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria di Colleoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria di Colleoli

Property: Fattoria di Colleoli
Address: Via Cerreto 9 | Loc. Colleoli, 56036 Palaia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Palaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria di Colleoli is situated in the beautiful countryside in the heart of Tuscany, a stone’s throw from Pisa, Florence, Volterra, San Miniato, Siena and San Gimignano. This ancient complex dates back to the 17th century and is situated on the hills of Chianti, rich in vineyards and olive-groves.Its farm houses have been carefully restored and converted into apartments in typically Tuscan rustic style with lovely terracotta floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fattoria di Colleoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Di Colleoli Hotel Palaia
Fattoria Di Colleoli Palaia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing