We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in lovely accommodation in a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Horner, Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dodger197
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in lovely accommodation in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable cottage. Rooms were large and homely. Our hostess Jane made us feel very welcome by welcoming us at the beginning with fresh eggs, a lovely home made cake and milk. The kitchen was large,the lounge was large. The house was warm throughout. All the linen was fresh and clean. Lovely finishing touches everywhere, such as scented soaps and gel and linen pillows. The AGA cooker and stove in the lounge made the whole atmosphere very homely. The weather was wet and damp but we still managed to walk. Lovely pubs near by and little villages selling local farm produced and arts and crafts. Stunning views of coast and Moor. I would wholeheartedly recommend coming here. The water could have been hotter is one comment that I received from a fellow traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue T
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I stayed here 5 adults and a toddler. There was a lovely home made cake to welcome us and the cottage was just as expected, very comfortable and homely. Lovely sitting room and lots of room for my grandson to practice his walking. He loved the horses and chickens and the garden was very safe. The kitchen is very well equipped and great for family meals, even managed a great roast dinner cooked in the aga! The cottage is in a great location and we would all love to Stay here again. Jane the owner is very friendly and helpful and we all had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.








Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby T
1 review
“Lovely family friendly cottage and Farm.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June 2015 for a week for our family holiday. It was perfect for our 16mnth old and he loved going to see the horses, sheep, chickens and rabbits! It's nice and safe so we could let him explore and two gates were provided for the stairs. All the bedrooms were comfy and there was lots of room inside the cottage for us all. It was near to lots of great places like Porlock, Horner, Lynton and Lynmouth and Dunster. Jane the owner was very friendly and was on hand if we needed anything. We would definitely go back and stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsvowles
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway, we'll be back”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We loved west luccombe farm. It was well equipped and comfortable. Welcoming and practical. We'll be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing short break in a great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed at Farm Cottage in a group of 6 plus hounds over the 2015 New Year. Jane made us exceptionally welcome and apologised as she hadn't had time to bake us a cake! Well equipped and warm the farmhouse is in a great location for walks on beach or moor. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time.
The dog run in the garden is a good idea though most pubs were dog friendly. We'd recommend The Ship at Porlock Wier, fish n chips on a Friday are great.
Would definitely stay here again, need to climb Bossington Hill next time!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbiss2004
DADDY52
1 review
“Just so relaxing”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

House has ample room for 6 people, very comfortable. Lovely surrounding countryside and a very friendly owner, Jane, who heartily greeted us on arrival, on the kitchen table was a homemade Victoria cake and 6 fresh farmhouse eggs. The house has been lovingly renovated and the ornaments, pictures and general utilities well chosen and in top condition.
We can only recommend this house it enabled us to have a fantastic holiday and am looking forward to staying there again sometime in the, hopefully near, future.

Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing