We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
241
345
300
177
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
345
300
177
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiespool and gymevening mealtrouser pressbit datedgroupon dealtwin roomwaiting staffironing boardcouldn't faultplenty of parkingcooked breakfastfull englishweddingmotorwayhalifaxhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Booked this Hotel for a two night stay December 27th-29th, 2011. We were attending a Wedding in Halifax. Reception booked us in promptly, were offered a choice of accomodation, but decided on a Twin room. Our room was clean, my Wife did her usual bathroom inspection, which passed with flying colours. My wife enquired wether it would be possible to have Bathrobes/Slippers, they were provided without hesitation at no extra charge. FULL MARKS. Good Breakfast Menu, plenty of choice. hot or cold. Hotels seems to get varying reviews. Yes the kettle Sockets were not were not perhaps were they ought to be, but why not like us just unplug the T.V. and use that one. Good overall experience.

Room Tip: second floor rooms nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcourtmanagement, Front Office Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review. I was really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear we passed your wife’s bathroom inspection! I shall certainly pass your comments to the housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Checked in to our Christmas fine dining and function after being told it was going to be a night to remember by the sales team.. They were right it was as they had forgot to tell the guests that due to low numbers that the function and disco was cancelled this was told to us when we asked were the entertainment was after our meal that was a disaster (2 raw steaks that were reheated when we complained)
I was then lied to by a member of staff who said all guests had been told , must of thought we wouldnt talk to each other! also was told there would be no refund even though i did not ask for one!
The rooms are very average in need of a good refurb, its also worth mentioning that the drink costs are unbeliveable e.g £3.80 bottle of corona.
Can honestly say would of prefered a travel lodge or premier inn to this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcourtmanagement, Front Office Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear Guest

I am extremely sorry that you were not informed about the cancellation of one of our events. This information has been passed to the relevant department and will be dealt with. I was also disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy your meal.

All comments which are left on Trip Advisor are taken onboard and rectified where needed. As for the carpets we are in the middle of replacing where necessary.


Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Stayed here a few times and it never fails to throw up something new ranging from towels missing, tea & sugar not being replenished, shower not working, lamps not working, thread bear carpet, electrical appliances out of PAT test, having to clamber under the table to plug in the kettle. The food takes the biscuit, pardon the pun, where else could you pay £10 for a Korma then be charged £3.75 for the accompanying french fries, they need to take a good look at the menu & prices. On the plus side clean sheets comfy bed warm room. The only reason its 4 star is because of the leisure facilities, most definitely not 4 star

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Myself and a group of old school friends had our Christmas do here again this year as it had been so perfect last year and such an amazing night we didn't hesitate to book again and will every year now. It was just as fabulous as last year and we all had the best evening ever! The venue, food, atmosphere, drinks, table, crackers, hats were all the best quality and the staff as always were so helpful, polite, professional and could not do enough to make our evening perfect even though they were absolutely rushed off their feet as, as always it was so busy! One young man was rushing past and I asked him to take a photo of us all and even though he obviously had so much to do he took the time to get a perfect photo of us all! The girl DJ was just brilliant again and played all the best party music to make sure everyone got up to dance. It was a very successful evening and we would all like to thank you and all your staff for making our night so special AGAIN!!!!! A big thank you from the Rawthorpe Girlies! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy8966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcourtmanagement, Front Office Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest

How wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your visit with us again. I shall certainly pass on your kind comments to all concerned. See you soon ladies !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Arrived here late on Sunday night/Monday morning, met by night porter who was friendly enough if just a little distracted by conversations with colleagues while all we wanted to do was check in and get to our beds.
The hotel itself has certainly seen better days and is not of 4 star standard! Shappy torn carpets, dreadful dated decor, torn wallpaper and only one lamp working in the entire room!
On a positive note, the location is handy for a quick escape and the bedding and towels were very clean and fresh.

Room Tip: chose an alternative hotel
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenmSE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcourtmanagement, Front Office Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.


I was very sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your recent stay. All comments we receive are taken seriously and are rectified where needed.

I would like to point out that we are replacing carpets where necessary. I hope this has not deterred you from using the hotel in the future.

Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews