We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Local information at your finger tips
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local information at your finger tips
The Granary entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Local information at your finger tips
The Granary entrance
Dining table
Apron in case you fancy cooking on holiday!!!
Kitchen
Living room
Patio doors to private garden
Our mugs for that morning brew
Al fresco dining
Super King Size Bed with Tempur mattress
Bedroom
Shower room with duck Island toiletries
Bathrobes
Welcome pack of local produce
The Granary is the ground floor apartment
Alfie mowing the lawn
Bring your own horse contact us for details
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
The Granary at Dallow Hall Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulandre...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect getaway”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I had a pre-Christmas break and wanted somewhere secluded and dog friendly. We couldn't have picked a better find! Both tranquil and immaculately refurbished, we didn't want to leave! Lovely walks for our dog. Couldn't have been better. Already booked to return in April and can't wait.
Home from home
Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
"Glad you enjoyed your escape & relaxing few days from the daily routine of Christmas life. Looking forward to welcoming you back in April to experience our further upgrades"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotanycoo...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great trip. These 2 apartments are done up to a fantastic standard, the pictures really don't do it justice! So much care has gone into making it as comfortable as possible for us guests during our stay. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and we were even given a freshly baked loaf of bread as well as milk and tea.

On arrival we were also given a tablet with lots of links saved to it showing us places we could go, places to eat and local walks etc! The location is beautiful, so remote and quiet with stunning scenery and walks near by, and situated so close to the dales themselves too.

The bed is one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and the shower is excellent! I can't compliment this place enough, the location is gorgeous, and we would definitely consider staying here again.

It was our first time in Yorkshire, and we loved every second. You'll be hard pushed to find accommodation of this quality for such a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Was great hosting you both look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Escape to the Country !!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a lovely weekend break spent in the Granary Barn...

The barn is in a lovely peaceful location and ideal for anyone who wants to escape modern life and enjoy a relaxing break in the countryside, the area is surrounded by beautiful nature trails & perfect for walks/hikes!!

The barn itself was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you would need and with a stunning view out over fields and woods..

I would highly recommend a stay here, we already can't wait to go back !!

Top tip take your hiking boots or wellies & explore the beautiful countryside & make sure you visit nearby Pateley Bridge as it's a lovely little village to explore...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Hi Rachel it was a pleasure to welcome you to the barns. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow great find.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Decided to take a quick 3 night break before Christmas and stumbled upon Dallow Hall Barns on the Internet. Great warm welcome by Jamie. Such a clean and spacey apartment with everything you needed. Fabulous view out of the patio door. A very quiet place, so dark at night you easily see the stars. We will definitely be staying again. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a break away to relax and de-stress

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Was a pleasure having you stay. Look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing