We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely dog friendly barn conversion for two”
other travellers have booked this property
Local information at your finger tips
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local information at your finger tips
The Granary entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Local information at your finger tips
The Granary entrance
Dining table
Apron in case you fancy cooking on holiday!!!
Kitchen
Living room
Patio doors to private garden
Our mugs for that morning brew
Al fresco dining
Super King Size Bed with Tempur mattress
Bedroom
Shower room with duck Island toiletries
Bathrobes
Welcome pack of local produce
The Granary is the ground floor apartment
Alfie mowing the lawn
Bring your own horse contact us for details
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
The Granary at Dallow Hall Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa723...
1 review
“Lovely dog friendly barn conversion for two”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our 4th trip to this super barn conversion . Perfect for two it's very comfortable and beautifully appointed . You can walk from the door on to the moorland or down to the river and a short car ride takes you to Hackfall woods , Fountains Abbey and into Wensleydale . Lots of dog friendly pubs so Bertie our pointer was not left out . We will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words, look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic few weeks at the barns last month after traveling to the U.K. from Australia. There was plenty of room for my husband, myself and our daughter, and we loved spending quality time in the peaceful, idyllic countryside.

The barns are perfectly located for day trips out and we saw and did a lot on our trip. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed for family meals and the apartment itself is luxourious and spacious. Our 2 year old was also well catered for which we most appreciated.

This was our third stay and I can't wait to go back. Thanks for having us again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Hi Laura was a pleasure to welcome you back see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dankaz509
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Brilliant stay. Just as advertised. New bed lovely and quiet. Everything you need is there. Really nice ealk down through the forrest.Look forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dankaz509 was a pleasure meeting you both and fabulous to see you enjoyed the upgrades. Look forward to see you again soon. kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winniemoo...
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy baby & dog friendly retreat”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious, airy, secluded retreat. The stay was to celebrate our son's first birthday. Was very safe for him as on one level. Dogs loved it too, especially meeting Alfie the donkey. Bed was one of the most comfortable ever slept in. Very thoughtful and useful to be provided with the welcome food pack as a struggle to find a local shop. Only downside was some noise from the upper apartment. Local walks ideal for dog owners, but be prepared for the flies! Fountains Abbey a must see beauty spot.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is lovely and quiet and the accommodation is excellent, everything available that you might need plus more. Great place to go with a dog, with a trail going right past thedoorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Helen thank you for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeMan123...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing 'open plan' self catering accommodation with garden - V dog friendly”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Dallow Hall Barn. The accommodation is in Nidderdale, and not on a main road. It felt like a private retreat. Very cosy high quality finish, with its own small garden with views of woods and open countryside. And a very friendly donkey that kept out dog entertained - on the other side of the garden fence.

The accommodation and area is very dog friendly, so if you have a lively 8 month old puppy like our Vizsla, this is a perfect location - with loads of walks on your doorstep.

You can hear the people in the upstairs cottage occasionally walking about - but that did not bother us. The owners live opposite, and were very helpful.

This was the first time we had taken our dog on holiday, and we all had an Ab Fab time. The villagers were lovely and very welcoming. The local town Ripon, was also nice, and has a dog friendly cafe, called Wilfreds Cafe. Food was OK, but the staff were amazing.

We also went to Galphays Inn, dog friendly gastro pub. Again food good, but locals were lovely.

We would highly recommend :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Glad you had a fabulous time, look forward to seeing you again soon. Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vocey2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a superb 4 night stay at The Granary. This is one of the best accommodations I have stayed in so far and I have visited a few. The Granary is very clean, well equipped with everything you'll need, nothing has been scrimped. The surrounding areas are breathtaking with many walks just on the doorstep. There is plenty to see in the area such as, Fountains Abbey & Studley Royal Water Gardens, Scar House reservoir ( a great walk ) and Brimham Rocks. We also sampled the local ale at the The Sawley Arms it was very good and the beer garden was lovely. I will miss getting up every morning and seeing the lovely views from the living room windows, which includes Little Ruby, Alfie and all the other local wild life:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hello thank you for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing