We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Original beams
Apron ready for a BBQ please request when booking if you need one
Welcome pack with local produce
Our mugs for that morning brew!!!
Luxury bathrobes
Bring your own horse contact us for details
Hayloft is the first floor apartment accessed by the original stone step,
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Hayloft is the first floor apartment accessed by the original stone step,
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zara R
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The hayloft was lovely spacious and clean, we were greeted upon arrival and a welcome pack including bread, milk, tea, and coffee which was a lovely touch.The view from the hayloft was also stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Zara was a pleasure to meet you both over the weekend, hope to see you both back in Yorkshire before too long, Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia K
1 review
“Peaceful, comfortable, dramatic skies”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dog friendly, peaceful, stunning views, oh so comfortable bed. Well laid out barn conversion, close to pretty Pateley Bridge and Fountains Abbey. Dark skies heaven, sheep, deer, donkeys, loads of rabbits which thrilled our cocker spaniel (always kept on a lead). We swapped one rural/seaside area for another which didn't fail to please.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Celia was a pleasure having you all stay hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Was a pleasure to meet you, look forward to welcoming you again soon Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missmouse...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Dallow Hall Barns are two charming conversions one above the other. They are located next to the owners property but very private and peaceful.
The accommodation looks out on fields where you can see sheep and a donkey!
The standard of the amenities was exceptional and all very clean. The bed was super comfy with luxurious bedding.
Just a short walk away and you are in amongst the trees next to a river. Ideal for dogs and for children.
An excellent stay well recommended.
The welcome pack was a delightful touch.
Thank you Jamie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcoming you back soon Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye S
1 review
“Idyllic bolt hole”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a lovely cottage in the middle of the Nidderdale Area of Natural Beauty. It was wonderfully quiet and the living room looked out onto the fields and woodland. The cottage was really well equipped especially the kitchen. Lovely walk at the bottom of the garden, which was also a great running route the next day. Easy access to Lightwater Valley (which was slightly run down but provided good entertainment for our 18 month old). The owners were friendly and happy to offer tips about the local area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Faye was a pleasure having you stay at DHB's. Look forward to welcoming you back soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIGSgolft...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful location ”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having read all the five star reviews we decided to try The Hayloft for a weekend break and we were not disappointed. All the previous reviews were a true reflection of just how lovely the place is.
Arrived late but felt welcome straight away. We had even received a phone call on our journey from Jamie just to check we were ok.
That's real personal service...
Everything was ready for our arrival, the Hayloft was spotless, lots of local information in the apartment and the bed is HUGE!
Lots of footpaths locally so no need to drive to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Beautiful setting, really relaxed and top marks. Highly recommended if you want a peaceful getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Was a pleasure welcome you both hope to see you again soon Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenad...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hayloft”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely converted barn, tastefully finished in a beautiful setting in the dales. A short ride from town too. We would definitely go there again, thank you Jamie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Kevin was a pleasure having you all stay, looking forward to welcoming you again soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing