We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
local information at your finger tips with our tablet pre-loaded with websites
Original beams
Apron ready for a BBQ please request when booking if you need one
Welcome pack with local produce
Our mugs for that morning brew!!!
Luxury bathrobes
Bring your own horse contact us for details
Hayloft is the first floor apartment accessed by the original stone step,
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
Hayloft is the first floor apartment accessed by the original stone step,
Idyllic circular walk from Dallow Hall Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Birmancra...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing.”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location. Everything we needed was provided. Loved the Ipads to enable us to quickly locate things of interest.
Lovely fresh bread and preserves on arrival. We stayed on the 1st floor. Lovely and warm lots of dvds and books to choose from.
Beds very comfortable. Bathrobes provided along with lovely toiletries. Nice and warm and cosy.
Holiday very pet friendly. We were welcomed on arrival and then, as we prefer, just asked if we needed anything.
We have been before so knew the way. Would benefit by better signage at the end of the lane.
Thank you for a lovely stay. I really enjoyed my birthday stay with all my family around me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
We are happy you enjoyed our tempur hybrid beds, hope to see you again soon Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrider3...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Secluded hideaway, mobile-free relaxation in outstanding accommodation!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You should read all the other positive reviews of this excellent location - there are no negatives, believe me - then just book it before someone else does (could well be me). Together with Jenny my wife plus Angus & Murphy (Irish terriers, not children) we had a fabulous three day - walks by the river in secluded woodland on the door step just the job before breakfast. No chance of a mobile signal (YES!!) so folks back at work had to just get on with it. Jamie offered his WiFi code(works fine) but didn't come here to use it... Recommend: anywhere in Nidderdale once you get out of the single track road (reversing skills essential!) and especially Nidderdale Lamas and Brimham Rocks if you are into 4-legs or pre-historic geology (her, me) or just chill out and watch Alfie the donkey and assorted sheep from your panoramic lounge window. And yes, the double bed is VERY big.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear redrider33 was a pleasure having you all stay with us, see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D
1 review
“Splendid, secluded and luxurious!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The excellent barn conversion is spacious and luxurious, with outstanding views from the large windows.
The location is quite remote which adds to the charm, it is exceedingly quiet.
The host is very welcoming and keen to help guests make the most of their stay. There are maps and information provided if you want to explore the area, although in our case we were more than happy to just relax indoors and enjoy the woodland views from the comfort of the two comfortable couches!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Amy was a pleasure to have you both stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iona M
2 reviews
“Chase rainbows then cosy up at Dallow Hall!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Dallow Hall Barns for four nights and had a fantastic time! Both apartments are cosy, clean and well-equipped, with everything you need for a self-catering short break. There is ample parking next to the front door too.
The beds are amazing! We slept so well and woke up feeling like we could take on the world, which is just as well as there are some brilliant moorland walks to do right from the doorstep.
Our friendly host Jamie and his mum made sure we had everything we needed for a perfect stay; little touches like Yorkshire tea, coffee bags and locally made flapjacks, and plenty of local brochures and maps, making it easy to settle in.
The view from the living room is lovely. Watch Alfie the donkey stroll past; the littlest donkey with the biggest personality! The patio is perfect for a glass of bubbly in the late afternoon sun.
The weather can quickly change from sunshine to rain but we hardly noticed gale force winds when we were indoors and loved staying in this old converted stone barn which has been carefully converted.
We enjoyed some fun days out at Brimham Rocks, Haworth, York and Harrogate and counted so many beautiful rainbows on our travels. We'll definitely be back to see more rainbows soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Iona was a pleasure having you all stay at DHBs hope to see you all back next year. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shservice...
Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location for exploring the area, comfortable apartment with a great nights sleep. Dog friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Shservices was a pleasure having you stay hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zara R
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The hayloft was lovely spacious and clean, we were greeted upon arrival and a welcome pack including bread, milk, tea, and coffee which was a lovely touch.The view from the hayloft was also stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Zara was a pleasure to meet you both over the weekend, hope to see you both back in Yorkshire before too long, Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia K
1 review
“Peaceful, comfortable, dramatic skies”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dog friendly, peaceful, stunning views, oh so comfortable bed. Well laid out barn conversion, close to pretty Pateley Bridge and Fountains Abbey. Dark skies heaven, sheep, deer, donkeys, loads of rabbits which thrilled our cocker spaniel (always kept on a lead). We swapped one rural/seaside area for another which didn't fail to please.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Celia was a pleasure having you all stay hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing